We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average and meat dry”
Review of Steakhouse

Steakhouse
Ranked #8 of 24 Restaurants in Syvota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Very average and meat dry”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Although the place is not to blame for this, the Neilson holidays crew were in and it was like being at a Rugby do with rowdy songs and general vulgar high spirits. We didn't realise this when we first sat down (they were still eating at that time).

The food was very mediocre, and the meat was dry so we decided not to go back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jennywren31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    76
    26
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Meateaters Heaven”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

With the name Steakhouse this obviously is big on meat. Fred Flintstone and Desperate Dan would be in their element here. We sat down, studied the menu and saw huge portions of meat fly past us. Metsovo cheese and sausages for starters followed by stifado and mixed grill. The mixed grill was a fantastic portion of good quality meat. If we were to return, a light starter would be better. Staff friendly, service good. Only drawback, too full!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank davsal78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, big portions.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Good food,big portions, a little bit expensive but worth it. Atmosphere was good and service very fast. I recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThemDim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food if a bit rushed”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Unlike most other restaurants to review on trip advisor, the Steak House is away from the water front on the way into town. We walked past it every day from our apartment to the beach so one evening stopped in. I enjoyed a meat platter with pork skewers, chicken skewers, sausage, lamb and more. The food quality was fantastic and the service was very friendly and polite.
My only criticism was being rushed with the food. They weren't after the table for more customers, but brought out the starter as if it was already made and brought out the main before we'd finished the starter. This seems to be a regular occurrence in Greece however.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bikedibley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent for meat eaters”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Went to this restaurant based on trip advisor reports and was not disappointed. The meat is fantastic, I had roast lamb and chicken both of which were delicious with a massive amount of meat. The only reason I have not given it a 5 star rating is that you only really get meat! A very small amount of veg which in my opinion would improve the meal overall. However if meat is your thing, you will not be disappointed. The service is excellent, the wine good and the draft beer is Alpha. Prices good too. You get nice mezes before the meal. They do a few greek dishes which were good as well including beef with cheesy small pasta which was fantastic - can't remeber what it is called. It does get very busy (even in early June) so you can feel a little crammed in. Well worth a visit

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missymooDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steakhouse also viewed

Syvota, Thesprotia Region
Syvota, Thesprotia Region
 
Syvota, Thesprotia Region
Syvota, Thesprotia Region
 

Been to Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing