We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Supurb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Borgarnes Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 Borgarnes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Supurb”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

So relaxing, peaceful and picturesque we had to come back for another night.
Although we were on a tight budget, the views, comfort and access to garden and small beach make this delightful B&B definately worth the splurge.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craigypoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    36
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
90
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamar
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Nice location and nice house with a garden and sea-view both from the common area/ livingroom and from some of the rooms. Extremly clean and well kept. Welcoming host and excellent breakfast. Laidback atmosphere and child-friendly. We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToneHamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed here for one night. We had driven very far that day from Husavik and did not have a place to stay because our original plan was not going to work because a bridge had washed out in the south of Iceland, so we had to drive back the way we came. Many places did not have any vacancies. We arrived on the doorstep probably around 9 pm and asked if she had any room available, which she did because someone had not shown up. We had a lovely stay there-- breakfast was amazing, and the living room and kitchen were modern and had great views of the fjord and ocean. It was good value, too-- less money than we had paid for less service. I highly recommend this place if you are staying in Borgarnes.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

This B&B is located in the small town of Borgarnes.
Originally we booked a room without privat facilities but were upgraded to room with private facilities when we arrived, as the house was empty and we were the only guests at this night. This is a great service.

The location is very quiet and you have a stunning view all over the Fjourd.

Breakfast was plenty and lots of different iclandic food was provided.

We can highly recommend this B&B.

The only negative thing we can say is that the town of Borgarnes doesn't really offer anything except of the Settlement Centre.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schnuk-Schnuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borgarnes
1.7 mi away
Hotel Hafnarfjall
Hotel Hafnarfjall
#2 of 3 in Borgarnes
179 reviews
2.7 mi away
Icelandair Hotel Hamar
Icelandair Hotel Hamar
#1 of 3 in Borgarnes
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Borgarnes
Hotel Borgarnes
#3 of 3 in Borgarnes
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Hotel Glymur
Hotel Glymur
#1 of 1 in Akranes
525 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kria Guesthouse
Kria Guesthouse
#3 of 13 in Borgarnes
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Egils Guesthouse
Egils Guesthouse
#4 of 13 in Borgarnes
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgarnes Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgarnes Bed & Breakfast

Property: Borgarnes Bed & Breakfast
Address: Skulagata 21, Borgarnes 310, Iceland
Region: Iceland > West Region > Borgarnes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Borgarnes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in February 2008, famous for the hostess's breakfast buffet, Borgarnes Bed & Breakfast is a favorite spot for people from all over the world who want to relax for shorter or longer periods in a quiet and relaxing ambiance and at the same time have the opportunity to enjoy a big part of Iceland. We are located in the heart of Borgarnes, in Englendingavik creek, the protected historical center of town, with an outstanding view over the mysterious Borgarfjordur fjord. Only a walking distance from the sea, the Icelandic Settlement Center, restaurants and the playground Bjossarolo this Borgarnes's renowned Guesthouse is in a house that was built for the rich people of Borgarnes approximately 70 years ago. Even though it is popular as an accommodation for families, couples and individuals, with its 8 bedrooms, big kitchen and dining rooms it is a good idea for little groups to rent the whole house for one or more nights to enjoy a time of their own. As such the house has accommodated recreation week-ends, birthday parties, confirmation celebrations, just to give some examples. From Borgarnes you have a variety of shorter and longer hikings and you can do day tours on Borgarfjordur region, Dalir region, Snaefellsnes peninsula, Vatnsnes peninsula in the north, the Golden circle of the South coast and even go for the highland where you can have a taste of Iceland's second largest glacier. The staff is more than willing to help you organize your own ideas of a relaxing or an adventurous day before you head off in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Borgarnes Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgarnes Bed & Breakfast Iceland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing