We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Borgarnes Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Borgarnes(Borgarnes)
US$122
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hafnarfjall(Borgarnes)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glymur(Akranes)
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bifrost(Bifrost)
US$161
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hraunsnef Sveitahotel(Bifrost)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Laxnes(Mosfellsbaer)
US$176
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$679
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Varmaland(Borgarnes)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
123
39
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
39
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancakesb bshared bathroomthe ownerliving roombreadoverlooking the watersettlement centersmoked troutwonderful roomfirst floorother guestsguest roomslocal sightsgave us lots of tipscoffee teagreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Our Google Maps took us straight to a cafe / antique shop, in which the lovely lady sighed and said, yes, LOTS of people are brought here by Google Maps, the place you want is just up the hill, on the left.

However, once we found the Borgarnes Bed & Breakfast, we felt as if we'd arrived at home. The owner, Inger, is kind and welcoming and made us feel thoroughly at home. Our room was comfortable, with a good bathroom (there are also shared facilities for the other rooms) but it is the public areas which are really worth writing about - a most lovely sitting / eating area (with free, fast Wifi) looking onto a wonderful view, and a large kitchen which we were free to use for incidental coffee/tea or cooking a meal. We made friends quickly amongst the convivial guests.

From the door, you can get onto a lovely short walk around the headland, or you could just sit and watch the sea.

Definitely would come again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The charming hostess of this fabulous find of a B and B welcomed us with true Iclandic hospitality. The room was spotless and bright. The shared bathroom clean and had piles of clean towels. All amenities were available. Free Wi-Fi available thoughtout the house. Children's play area outside was fully equipped. A bench to contemplate and enjoy the ocean view. The breakfast was the highlight of the stay. Fresh breads straight out of the oven, home made jams and jellies, real coffee, cold cuts, cheeses, enough food to last for a full day of touring Iceland. We returned for a second time on our circle tour of the peninsula. I recommend reserving as the place fills up fast.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank miklos220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Standard good hotel.Nothing special but in nice location.We had view to a parking place.Nothing to write home about. Room is clean but did not have hair dryer wich must be standart.Dinning room is old fashion but food eas good. Matress were convienient and room was clean.No free wi-fi-the only place that charged money for this service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reliwitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgarnes B and B, Owner at Borgarnes Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Greetings Reliwitz,

My wife Bertha and I purchased Borgarnes B&B late in 2015. Can you share with us which room you stayed in, if you recall? I ask because we do not have a bedroom whose window overlooks a parking lot. Some of our bathrooms might overlook the front of our facility, where our parking lot is, although no bedroom does.

The previous owner never charged the guests for WiFi access, nor do we. Is it possible this review was inadvertently attributed to Borgarnes B&B?

Best regards,
Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in November 2011 and enjoyed it very much.
In winter times it is a very tranquil place. The owner and people working in the B&B are very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast served is wonderful and very delicious.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mphillenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Such atmosphere in this special old house by the seaside. The furnishings in the first floor living room with its bay windows reminded me of wonderful farmhouses I had stayed at in Sweden ages ago.

Inger was the perfect host, and the buffet breakfast was delightful - especially the pancakes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank houdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews