We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Eddu Verold - CLOSED

Eddu Verold
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We stopped there on our way to the West and it was a very pleasant surprise. We took burgers, potato cake, bruschette and lots of sweet cakes and we were not disappointed.
And on top of this, it's just by the sea! Great place. :-)

Helpful?
2 Thank Antoine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    44
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa Ontario
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff, good food”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We arrived here after a great hike up Husafell which I highly recommend. Prices were reasonable, food was very good and ambience was very cozy and welcoming. There is a great children's park nearby which is a must see.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chelseabrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“It was pretty bad....”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We ordered soup, a burger and risotto. The soup was OK but the burger was dry and the chips didn't taste good. My risotto didn't taste anything like risotto and the salad looked pretty sad. It wasn't fresh at all. We were very disappointed. I felt pretty upset after the meal to be honest.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious seafood”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Really good food. Quaint, simple menu, friendly service. Just follow the signs off of the Ringroad. We both had the catch of the day, which was some sort of Icelandic cod. Extremely fresh and reasonably priced. We would love to go back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank win c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty food and enjoyable outdoor patio”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Enjoyed dinner outside on a sunny summer night - had the lamb burger and potatoes and a raspberry ale!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 505Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eddu Verold also viewed

 
Borgarnes, West Region
Borgarnes, West Region
 
Borgarnes, West Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing