We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rjukandi
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Hafnarfjall(Borgarnes)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Borgarnes(Borgarnes)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glymur(Akranes)
US$189
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bifrost(Bifrost)
US$164
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hraunsnef Sveitahotel(Bifrost)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Laxnes(Mosfellsbaer)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$763
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Varmaland(Borgarnes)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
187
55
9
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
55
9
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnaefellsnes peninsulagas stationplaces to visitcakeslamb shankapple piemiso soupnorthern lightsa family run hotelfamily businessperfect place to staypetrol pumpunderfloor heatingcatch of the daygreat location for exploringhand writtenher parents
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were very late indeed but nonetheless we got a great smoked lamb, a nicely cooked salmon and good wine served with a welcoming smile. All of that after the official opening hours! So once again thank you!! Kind regards from Switzerland.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kandaswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

It was brilliant for us to use Hotel Rjukandi for our photography workshop group. We where up and about at odd hours and that was no problem. The staff at the hotel are very kind and service minded. It was fantastic and actually very important for us to be able to use the dining room after breakfast for reviews and critique session and the staff helped us to do so.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank EinarErlendsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

On the trip with friends, we were looking for a place for a quick bite. For a foodie that I am, it was one of the greatest surprises on the road. I can only praise the chef's creations, each meal is thought through to the tiniest details, from the dressing to the decorations. I was quite inspired by some of the food combinations and the chocolate cake for dessert was absolutely fantastic. Really helpful staff, and the whole place is just cozy. A must-do, even if only for a coffee!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank never_too_serious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stopped in here purely by chance and were so happy we did! It had the friendliest staff ever. The food was good - highly recommend the lamb soup. Our husbands had the "Homemade" which was bread with an egg and smoked lamb. It was also delicious. We enjoyed it so much that we went back the next day after our tour of the peninsula.

The staff was wonderful and gave us a map of the peninsula which they then marked up with some fabulous "off the beaten track" sites that we would have missed otherwise.

We did not stay in the hotel but wished we'd been able to. Don't miss this little gem!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsMacMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stopped at Hotel Rjukandi for dinner during our visit of Snaefellsnes. We arrived there by chance and didn't expect much but were very pleasantly surprised. The staff were welcoming and helpful, and the food was outright fantastic. A little gem!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
3  Thank Baslerin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews