We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cafe Margret
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Breiddalsvik
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Blafell(Breiddalsvik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stadarborg(Breiddalsvik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fosshotel Eastfjords(Faskrudsfjordur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Framtid(Djupivogur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Askja(Eskifjordur)
View Hotel
Hotel Eskifjordur(Eskifjordur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Apartments(Eskifjordur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hildibrand Hotel(Neskaupstadur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
25
6
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
6
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Last month me and my wife had dinner and stayed one night at Cafe Margret, including breakfast. Only one word describes it - wonderful. Good food, fantastic service, clean room, personalized breakfast, good price

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gudmundur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

You will away from Iceland for a moment. It is like entering a nice and comfy place in Switzerland !
You will good and welcomed.
The food is good and with fair prices. But it is also a really great place to grab a piece of cake with a cup of coffee !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paultust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Can't expect any better food and service in this location after long driving.
Really home made cooking and a great Estonian waitresses serving the food with a smile.
Everything we tasted was good and the view great
Also very reasonable pricing

Room Tip: Great lunch
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amnobenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Cafe Margret is a very pleasant small guesthouse attached to a little, very German, restaurant overlooking the water near the small town of Breiddalsvik. As well as Margret herself, it seems to be staffed by a large contingent of young German women, and the menu is all German food, so it feels much more German than Icelandic.

The rooms are comfy and well equipped; despite the whole building being wooden (looking like something out of "Heidi") it is quiet inside - we know there were other guests but we hardly heard them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This hotel was very different than any of the other guesthouses we stayed at in Iceland. We enjoyed its chalet-style, the lovely wood rooms and the comfy sitting area in the hall just outside the rooms. Room and bath on the small side, but not uncomfortably so and with good bed and pillows (and 2 pillows per person, which we found was a rarity.)

We ate dinner at the restaurant and were not overly impressed - my husband had the chicken and felt it was a frozen patty. I had one of the ice cream desserts and it was delicious, though could not taste the Amaretto that was supposedly in it. We ordered a pack lunch and did not feel this was good value - a very dull sandwich in dry bread and an apple each - not much for our krona. I'd say skip it and just pick lunch up on the road.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cslnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews