We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An impressive building”
Review of Pasfield House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Springfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pasfield House Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Springfield B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Pasfield House. The innkeeper has restored it to perfection. Even showed us a PBS program about it. In warmer weather there is seating in the garden and I am sure lots of people around. In November it is very quiet. The breakfast was OK, a little disappointing because it was delivered the night before to pop in the microwave in the morning. I would have liked to go to the dining room. There is a lovely view of the capital.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lsebri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2012

Very cosy and just not mainstream, well equipped rooms (fully equipped kitchen, TV/DVD, large DVD selection, jacuzzi), perfect service, helpful and forthcoming, good location (downtown is walking distance), and an extra plus for business travellers: the owner has very useful contacts in town (other than just restaurants, pubs and shops). Warmly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Armin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We just returned home from our three day stay in Springfield. The Pasfield House has wonderful accommodations. Our beautiful, large room was very inviting. The "kitchen" area had our pre-selected breakfast choices already placed in the refrigerator for the next morning. Tony and Patty were very helpful in suggesting nearby restaurants. We would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone; and hope that we could return for another visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZeelandScoutMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed there this weekend and loved every min of it. Tony was helpful and accommodating as we arrived a little late. The rooms were LARGE and the decor was just amazing. Loved having breakfast at our leisure and only wish we had a few more nights to spend in Springfield.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pseminary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The Pasfield House Inn was the perfect place for us to stay while visiting historic sites in Springfield. We could walk wherever we needed to go. The Inn is lovely, and the hosts are gracious and informal. We liked having breakfast in our room and not being tied to a schedule for that. Our group was a threesome--husband, wife and brother in law. They had a perfect spot for us at the Pasfield House, which gave us room to spread out, some privacy and some shared space. We had car trouble, and our hosts let us alter our schedule a bit to accommodate our needs. We enjoyed the Pasfield House and will stay there again if we are in town. I highly recommend this Inn if you are sightseeing in Springfield.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Had a great time at the Pasfield House...Tony was leaving for a movie when we checked in, but more than happy to spend a considerable amount of time talking with us and providing information on restaurants, sightseeing, and just chatting. His suggestions were all spot-on and we had a delightful visit. The Pasfield House was inviting and our room/apartment was huge and comfortable. We enjoyed relaxing and watching a movie, having WAY too much food for our in-room breakfast, and enjoying a quiet and cozy night/morning. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

After 34 years my wife and I revisited Springfield to see the Lincoln Shrines. The Pasfield House was the perfect place to stay. IT was beautiful, warm and very comfortable. We had a delightful conversation with Tony Leone, the owner. IF you're visiting the Licoln shrines, staying at the Pasfield is a must.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheetseggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
0.4 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at 835
Inn at 835
#1 of 4 in Springfield
323 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 38 in Springfield
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pasfield House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasfield House Inn

Address: 525 S Pasfield St, Springfield, IL 62704-1988
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Springfield
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing