We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best in Springfield”
Review of Pasfield House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Springfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pasfield House Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Springfield B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best in Springfield”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Best B&B in Springfield

Cosy, well furnished and excellent attention given to the guests by Tony the owner.

Located at a short walking distance of the city main attraction places ( monuments/ official buildings/ restaurants)...

The Pasfield House Inn is the best B&B to stay in Springfield

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SandAndA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    8
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
8
34
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Special in every way. The owner, Tony Leone, is very dedicated to the history of this house as well as the comfort of his guests. Each room is well equipped. A library on premises and historical memorials. Helpful Springfield planning available.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tandum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Pasfield House. The innkeeper has restored it to perfection. Even showed us a PBS program about it. In warmer weather there is seating in the garden and I am sure lots of people around. In November it is very quiet. The breakfast was OK, a little disappointing because it was delivered the night before to pop in the microwave in the morning. I would have liked to go to the dining room. There is a lovely view of the capital.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lsebri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dortmund, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Very cosy and just not mainstream, well equipped rooms (fully equipped kitchen, TV/DVD, large DVD selection, jacuzzi), perfect service, helpful and forthcoming, good location (downtown is walking distance), and an extra plus for business travellers: the owner has very useful contacts in town (other than just restaurants, pubs and shops). Warmly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Armin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeeland, MI
Level Contributor
499 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We just returned home from our three day stay in Springfield. The Pasfield House has wonderful accommodations. Our beautiful, large room was very inviting. The "kitchen" area had our pre-selected breakfast choices already placed in the refrigerator for the next morning. Tony and Patty were very helpful in suggesting nearby restaurants. We would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone; and hope that we could return for another visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZeelandScoutMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed there this weekend and loved every min of it. Tony was helpful and accommodating as we arrived a little late. The rooms were LARGE and the decor was just amazing. Loved having breakfast at our leisure and only wish we had a few more nights to spend in Springfield.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pseminary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The Pasfield House Inn was the perfect place for us to stay while visiting historic sites in Springfield. We could walk wherever we needed to go. The Inn is lovely, and the hosts are gracious and informal. We liked having breakfast in our room and not being tied to a schedule for that. Our group was a threesome--husband, wife and brother in law. They had a perfect spot for us at the Pasfield House, which gave us room to spread out, some privacy and some shared space. We had car trouble, and our hosts let us alter our schedule a bit to accommodate our needs. We enjoyed the Pasfield House and will stay there again if we are in town. I highly recommend this Inn if you are sightseeing in Springfield.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.4 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.7 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Carpenter Street Hotel
Carpenter Street Hotel
#12 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#10 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pasfield House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasfield House Inn

Property: Pasfield House Inn
Address: 525 S Pasfield St, Springfield, IL 62704-1988
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Springfield
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing