We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never had a bad meal here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mariah's Steakhouse & Pasta

Mariah's Steakhouse & Pasta
Ranked #34 of 482 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian, American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mariah's is a locally owned and operated steakhouse. Operated by Sam, Mary & Mariah! We serve high quality steaks & homemade pasta dishes. We also have the top ranked Sunday Brunch in central Illinois (which is open every Sunday from 10am-2pm). We cater, we take large parties, we make special menus, we have special (private) rooms! We have it all here at Mariah's! Come see us & enjoy a great time with your friends, family and co workers.
Springfield
Level Contributor
163 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Never had a bad meal here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

I have eaten here several times. Yesterday on my visit, I discovered an, "All you can eat fried chicken" special. If the Colonel could cook this good he would have made General. They have excellent Scotches and very good service. The waiter was personable and attentive. My favorite dish of theirs is the eggplant . The Arnold Palmer was strong on lemonade which is how I like them. Not too expensive but classy in a modern log building.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hippoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    33
    16
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and great service well worth the price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I always wanted to try it and finally did. I was a little surprised by the price. It is definitely pricey but the food is great and so was the service. A much better alternative to any box store restaurant scattered all over springfield with slightly lower costs. Well worth the quality and service. Try their lobster ravioli. Wow!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for an after work meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

Food was totally awesome - especially their olive oil dip for the bread. Steaks were done just right and ambiance is very nice - wood interior - great service. I go by it for work and there are always cars there so I figured I'd try it. I am traveling there for business and give myself the occasional nice meal out. This was perfect!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RedWombatRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Mariah's is one of the classier restaurants in Springfield and therefore, more expensive. The atmosphere is great. I always have good service and the food is wonderful, specifically steak.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brit9009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Illinois
1 review
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

We had a surprise party last night at Mariah's for our Daughter, everything was great! We had there small room for our party. The waiters/servers were wonderful, so, helpful and nice, we had two of them.

All the food was good, drinks were good, the entire night super. Last night was our first time there and we will be back.

M. Wheat

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marilyn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mariah's Steakhouse & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Mariah's Steakhouse & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing