We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy, yummy, yummy I GOT LOVE IN MY TUMMY!”
Review of Cafe Moxo

Cafe Moxo
Ranked #1 of 485 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cafe Moxo is a locally owned and operated restaurant passionate about our food, service, employees and our customers.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy, yummy, yummy I GOT LOVE IN MY TUMMY!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is one of my very favorite restaurants, EVAH! The food is absolutely delicious and spot on every time. The service is unbelievably efficient and super duper incredible. Staff is so wonderful, even in the busiest of time! My faves are the oatmeal for breakfast and the chicken pot pie...peanut butter cookies are to die for. If you are in Springfield...JUST DO IT!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkF118, Owner at Cafe Moxo, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Uh, kinda the most funny review we have had. Love it, thanks for taking the time to let us know how we flow!! We look forward to taking care of you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    121
    25
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

These guys can really move people through! Long lines, but moves quickly. The Cuban sand which was fantastic!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PursuitStLucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkF118, Owner at Cafe Moxo, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Long lines, quick moving, great food - you really summed up what we set out to do everyday. We can't thank you enough for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to taking care of you again. Bye the way, little biased but the Cha Cha is my favorite!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwight, Illinois
Level Contributor
159 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great place for Lunch downtown Springfield!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Two of us stopped by here for lunch Saturday afternoon between manning a booth at the Horse Fair and seeing the evenings events at the Fair Grounds. This restaurant was close to our Hotel an on our route so we decided to stop. Excellent choices of great, freshly prepared food and their soups were delicious. I love dining cafeteria style so I can mix n match my meal! Decor is stylish and I loved sitting up front in the storefront and people watching! We were very happy that we stopped here....go for a dessert - you won't be sorry!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dasco474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkF118, Owner at Cafe Moxo, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our restaurant, we are so happy you took the time and enjoyed your experience. We look forward to taking care of you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Cookies in town!”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I always get a box lunch, perfect size for the price. Usually a long line at lunch but it moves pretty fast. The best cookies in town!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank playinthesand2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkF118, Owner at Cafe Moxo, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thanks for the great review and loving our cookies. We look forward to your next return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylorville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The food is outstanding and the service is great. We ate there for lunch and called ahead {due to time restraints} the lunch was not only ready but on a table and laid out for us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkF118, Owner at Cafe Moxo, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thanks for the review, it helps us understand our business. We were pleased to get the opportunity to make your dining great and service fast. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Moxo also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Moxo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing