We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A mini-suite?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

798 - 804 of 1,338 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Desk attendant was friendly and helpful, but limited in his authority. We needed to talk with the manager to arrange a weekly rate. Room was very clean and in good condition, and included a refrigerator and microwave which is nice. There was always a very attentive staff person dedicated to keeping the breakfast stuff in order, but the arrangement of items in the buffet is grossly inefficient so people can't flow through. The backtracking jams up progress and adds to congestion in the small breakfast area.

Room Tip: Wifi connection is weak in the end rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WichitaGreywolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, We were glad to host you for your week long stay in Springfield IL. We are glad to learn about your comments on our Staff`s friendliness and our guest rooms` cleanliness. We have made notes on your concerns on breakfast room arrangements and we will look in to this for further improvements, We will wait to see you again. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Yvette J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kara A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
8.5 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 38 in Springfield
219 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield

Address: 5871 S 6th St. Frontage Rd E, Frontage Road, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £46 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites, Springfield IL welcomes you to the home of warm hospitality. Located 5 miles from historic downtown, less than a mile from Lake Springfield marina and very easy to access from I-55(exit 90). The Inn is surrounded by many local and chain restaurants which will make your stay very convenient. The hotel features indoor/outdoor pool & spa, fitness center, Membership passes to near by fitness place, free hot breakfast buffet every morning and free high speed wireless internet. All of our rooms have all the basic amenities plus microwave & refrigerator. Thank you for reading and now you are only clicks away from our excellent commitment of providing you an exceptional stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Springfield
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing