We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A typical overnight motel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersGold level
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A typical overnight motel stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was visiting UIS for 2 days for my interview. The administrative office at UIS reserved my room at this hotel which is very close to UIS. This hotel is an easy access to highway & kept up. Lobby is alright. Rooms are updated with flat panel TVs n micro/fridge. Free wi-fi worked good, AM breakfast was not bad either.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cl1582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, We are glad to learn about your perfect stay at Baymont Inn & Suites, Springfield IL Location. We will wait to host you again in future. Thank you & Best Wishes to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    438
    215
    89
    35
See reviews for
495
304
88
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had two rooms reserved. They were clean and the staff was great. The pool was a great place to hang out and the outside patio was also nice for the weather. The location was easy to get to and close enough to walk to eating establishments.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Dorathea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, Your review reflects your satisfaction. We will wait to see you again. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I was traveling back to Illinois from Arizona and I knew I could not drive any further that evening. At the last stop for gas I spoke with my daughter and she looked online to tell me where to go. She told me at an exit a few miles from where I was there was a Baymont Inn and she said it looked very nice. It was great. The girl at the front desk was so friendly, helpful and polite. The hotel smelled so clean. My room was perfect, clean and modern. The bed was so comfortable. It was spotless. I slept better than I had in months. I would stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, Your review reflects your satisfaction, We are glad to learn about how perfect stay you enjoyed at our location. We will wait to see you again. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This property was clean inside and out and we were very pleased with the sauna which I had the pleasure to use a few times during this stay. We found all of the hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful and at the time we booked this room there were no single beds available so we had to book a room with two queen beds which we didn't need as it was only 2. of us, me and my wife. But once we arrived at out room we were pleasantly surprised to find a king sized bed that we were really pleased with. The room itself was clean and modern with a flat screen television, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, ironing board & iron plu a nice computer workstation. I was surprised that this room had Windows that could be opened so that we could enjoy the fresh, cool air in the evenings ... The breakfast also was plentiful with a wide variety of breakfast items ... Overall this was a very nice, affordable hotel

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SHANNON C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Shannon, We appreciate your business and your feedback, We are glad to learn about your wonderful stay at Baymont Inn Springfield IL location. We will wait to serve you again. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Came to this Baymont for work for several days. The staff was very pleasant and the hotel was clean. While busy, the hotel was still quiet and nothing woke me up through the night. The bathrooms were new and the air conditioning worked great as well. Fast internet. Good food. Pleasent staff.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Dave, We appreciate your business and your feedback, Your perfect stay was an outcome of our dedicated and experienced staff members` hard work. We will wait to see you again. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
8.5 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#20 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Address: 5871 S 6th St. Frontage Rd E, Frontage Road, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites, Springfield IL welcomes you to the home of warm hospitality. Located 5 miles from historic downtown, less than a mile from Lake Springfield marina and very easy to access from I-55(exit 90). The Inn is surrounded by many local and chain restaurants which will make your stay very convenient. The hotel features indoor/outdoor pool & spa, fitness center, Membership passes to near by fitness place, free hot breakfast buffet every morning and free high speed wireless internet. All of our rooms have all the basic amenities plus microwave & refrigerator. Thank you for reading and now you are only clicks away from our excellent commitment of providing you an exceptional stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Springfield
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing