We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    438
    215
    89
    35
See reviews for
495
304
88
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Ia
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The inn was not well maintained. There was mold on the outside of the ice machine. The internet was very slow.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Robert, We appreciate your business and your feedback, We apologize if you felt our facility dated. We have recently installed new carpets, new mattresses, 32" Plasma Televisions and new furniture in to our guest rooms, We are currently working on upgrading our public area. All of our public areas will have a very pleasant fresh look with in next couple of months. We have made notes on your concerns on ice machine cleanliness issue, We will have our staff members clean up both the ice machines thoroughly, Also Please accept our apology on a slow internet issue. We had some technical problems with our internet during the last week of June. Those issues are fixed and our internet is up and running. Please do not limit yourself from being a future Baymont Inn Guest due to couple of unfortunate incidents. We will wait for your next reservation call and a 2nd opportunity to prove our commitment. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

pet friendly but not super clean, room had an odor and it was obvious that they didnt bother to sweep behind the doors. My husband found an IPhone on the floor under the bed. turned into the front desk hoping it found its owner. Pool was okay but room echoed something awful. It was right next to a Cracker barrel and a McDonalds so we were able to get takeout. Breakfast provided was typical and nothing special.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Susan, We appreciate your business and your feedback, We apologize if you found any area of your room not cleaned or partially cleaned only. In general you may find thousands of reviews on internet that can prove our housekeeping crew members` commitment but they surely made an error on your room. We will bring this incident to our crew members` attention which should help them improve their skills. We will wait for a 2nd opportunity to show our crew members` commitment. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My friend and I were both very satisfied by our experience at the Baymont Inn. The room was clean and quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The neighborhood right off the interstate seemed to be fine, and the service was good. Though I decided not to swim, I noticed that the indoor pool looked quite nice, adequate though not exceptionally large. Breakfast was excellent with many choices, including cereals, juices, yogurt, bagels, bananas and apples, biscuits and gravy, and a waffle-maker. The price was reasonable; my only complaint was very minor, that the amount we were told in advance that we would pay did not include a small "energy tax," whatever that is.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelerwithbudget49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, We are glad to learn about your excellent stay at our Baymont Inn & Suites, Springfield IL location. Your excellent stay was only a result of our very committed and well trained crew members. We will wait for your next reservation call. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel feels a little old and out dated. Overall I would say it was just OK. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. However, I could hear the person on the floor above me walking around and the floor (my ceiling, their floor) was squeaking. Kind of hard to fall asleep with that going on! Breakfast was, again, just OK. The best part was ready to make waffle machines, but everything else was store bought and not particularly tasty.

Oh, and make sure you google map the "Baymont Inn & Suites" instead of inputting the address...which will lead you to a dead end!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superdduper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, We apologize if your stay was any less than your expectations. We will further research on your concerns and take steps towards improvisation. Please do not limit yourself from being our future guests due to one unfortunate experience. We will wait for your next reservation call. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
8.5 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#8 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#20 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Address: 5871 S 6th St. Frontage Rd E, Frontage Road, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites, Springfield IL welcomes you to the home of warm hospitality. Located 5 miles from historic downtown, less than a mile from Lake Springfield marina and very easy to access from I-55(exit 90). The Inn is surrounded by many local and chain restaurants which will make your stay very convenient. The hotel features indoor/outdoor pool & spa, fitness center, Membership passes to near by fitness place, free hot breakfast buffet every morning and free high speed wireless internet. All of our rooms have all the basic amenities plus microwave & refrigerator. Thank you for reading and now you are only clicks away from our excellent commitment of providing you an exceptional stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Springfield
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing