We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gets the Big Things Right. Everything Else, Not So Much.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersGold level
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gets the Big Things Right. Everything Else, Not So Much.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The room was clean, the bed was good, the plumbing worked (well, the sink dripped), and the hotel was quiet, so they got the big things right. Beyond that, not so good. Lots and lots of little things were broken all over the hotel; clearly they choose not to maintain it. When they mounted the TV on the wall, they ran raceway to cover the power line and the cable, which looks terrible. But they took out the dresser on which the TV used to sit, so there is NO PLACE to put clothes! Not a big problem if you're staying one night, but a problem if you are staying for several days. Breakfast was also a disappointment, with instant eggs the only protein.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank etienne1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, We are glad to learn that you were pleased with our guest room cleanliness and our beds, Also at the same time we apologize if you were missing a dresser in your room. Per our research, over 90% of our guests stay with us for 2 nights and they do not utilize dressers in our guest rooms at all. Based on our research we eliminated dressers out of our standard rooms to increase the floor space for our guests. But for long term guests we have dressers in our storage room. We can always provide dressers to the guest upon their request. You were only a request call away for what you were looking for. Also I was surprised to see your disappointment on our Complimentary hot breakfast. Our Complimentary hot breakfast menu includes hot cinnamon rolls, Biscuits & Sausage Gravy, Make your own waffles, Scrambled Eggs, Oatmeal, Yogurt, Fresh Fruits, Bagels, Milk, Juice & Much more. We will further research your feedback to understand our errors. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    422
    210
    86
    35
See reviews for
478
289
85
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have stayed here several times & find it to be clean with nice, comfortable mattresses, nice sized rooms, and a great breakfast. They call it continental but it is really a full breakfast with hot items as well as fruit, juice, etc.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet, it is just off I-55 south of Springfield, but you do not hear the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Sandy, We appreciate you re-choosing us and spending some of your valuable time on a feedback, We are glad to learn about your perfect stay at our Baymont Inn & Suites, Springfield IL location. Your review proves our commitment. We will wait for your next reservation phone call. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden, Nc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Room was spacious, clean, and the decor was nice. Sink was outside of the bathroom which was a little inconvenient. There was no table and chairs in the room. The bathroom was clean with great water pressure. A nice place to stay for the money. I would stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Emma Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Emma, We appreciate your business and your feedback, We are glad to learn that a spacious room, Clean bathroom and excellent water pressure made your stay perfect at our location. We will wait for your next reservation phone call. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was a clean,beautiful hotel and right next to the Cracker Barrel restaurant. It was a ten minute drive to the Abraham Lincoln tourist sites. It included a very good hot breakfast and had a refrigerator and microwave in the room..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Ellen, We appreciate your business and your feedback, We are glad to learn about your excellent stay at our Baymont Inn & Suites, Springfield IL location. We will wait for your next reservation phone call. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
8.5 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#8 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
5.9 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Address: 5871 S 6th St. Frontage Rd E, Frontage Road, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites, Springfield IL welcomes you to the home of warm hospitality. Located 5 miles from historic downtown, less than a mile from Lake Springfield marina and very easy to access from I-55(exit 90). The Inn is surrounded by many local and chain restaurants which will make your stay very convenient. The hotel features indoor/outdoor pool & spa, fitness center, Membership passes to near by fitness place, free hot breakfast buffet every morning and free high speed wireless internet. All of our rooms have all the basic amenities plus microwave & refrigerator. Thank you for reading and now you are only clicks away from our excellent commitment of providing you an exceptional stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Springfield
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing