We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Motel 6 I've ever Stayed in!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Springfield
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Motel 6 I've ever Stayed in!!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

If you are needing a hotel in Springfield look no further than this Motel 6.
Built 11 years ago as a proto type, it is a three story hotel with interior rooms, an elevator and a luggage dolly. Rooms a not a small as the other reviews would have you think. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom is roomy. Air Conditioning Ice Cold ( August In Illinois)

Hotel has truck parking and a Hen House Restaurant in the same lot.

Free Coffee in the morning, lots of ice in the machines and friendly staff to help.

Room was very clean and comfortable. This is not a 4 star hotel but if you are looking for comfortable, clean and affordable rooms...this is the place.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler1951_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    87
    42
    5
    14
See reviews for
46
53
28
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2011

It was very clean! Even though they were packed because of the State Fair it was still clean. Employees were pleasant and helpful, especially Edna!! We are going back next month and will probably stay at this Motel 6 whenever we are in the area. Good value for your money!

Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Baldweana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raytown, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival to this Motel 6. I had read plenty of reviews before booking my reservations here and most reviews said that this hotel was a great stay if you could do without some amenities. As a budget loving kinda gal, I am not opposed to doing without a few amenities. I also knew to bring my coffee maker for the room because of reading the reviews--there was coffee served in the lobby each morning, but I am a major coffee drinker and not much of a morning person so I did not want to travel to the lobby for each cup. No mini-fridge or microwave either, but for us, we were able to live without for a few days. I had brought a cooler to keep a few drinks and sandwich fixings in. For the price, this was a great place to stay. The room, building, lobby and pool were well kept and clean. Housekeeping brought clean towels and cleaned the room well each day. Everyone was pleasant. This Motel 6 was in a safe area and outside of the downtown part of the city. It was right off the highway so was just a short drive to all the attractions. There was a couple gas stations, restaurants, bars, fast food close on the same street. The Hen House restaurant right next to the hotel is a great inexpensive place to grab breakfast, the people and food were great.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeG56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We are sorry to say how badly we were treated when we were there last week. David was terse, inhospitable and rude. We were treated like an intrusion rather than the reason for the business. After talking with the manager we realize that he's been there for 11 years and probably won't even hear of this bad review, but as managers/owners please listen to this review and have a talk with this miserable host. David has made such a negative impression that we won't be back to your Motel 6. We won't recommend your Motel 6 and hope that David gets treated the same as we when he travels.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank skalke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Motel 6 isn't a motel where I'd want to spend an extended amount of time, but for the couple of days we needed it, it was clean and quiet for a very inexpensive price. The room is small, but if you're just sleeping in it, you don't need much more. In the room with the queen bed (which the mattress was acceptable, but should be replaced), there was a tv with remote that received cable, an area underneath it to hang clothes, and a long desk with two chairs. The bathroom was nice size with a sink and area on each side of it to put stuff. The only thing the hotel provides you is towels and washclothes, bars of soap and plastic cups. There was an ice machine down the hall. Everything was clean. They didn't have do not disturb signs, so you have to go down to the front desk to tell them you don't want service, I'm guessing each day because the second day we got a knock on our door. We didn't swim in the pool, but did look crystal clear and clean. Their wireless internet is $2 a day.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laugheytaffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

As most reviewers say, this place is very, very clean. I think the management takes it seriously to provide tidy rooms and to make it feel like a respectable stay.

No flat screen TVs here, which is fine. Air conditioning worked fine and it was not overly loud or drying as so many are. Although you could tell the hotel was quite full by seeing people in the lobby, lots of cars in the lot, everyone was orderly and respectful. Sometimes you get a good rate but then a loud crowd....this was not one of those experiences.

Something to keep in mind...No shampoo or conditioner, none of those extras. You get a bar of soap but if you need anything more, you have to buy it from a vending machine out front. Remember, you're paying a very low rate (we paid $47).

No breakfast in the morning but there is coffee if you're interested.

Bed was not super comfortable but it's fine for one night. If it had been more nights, I think i'd have stayed somewhere else.

Springfield has plenty of places to have a bite to eat or a drink, so I just spent most of my time doing that and used the room to sleep....it'll do.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodmongrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We made a stop in Springfield to visit the Lincoln Museum on our way to Ontario and this was a very adequate hotel for our needs. We went out for dinner (front desk recommended a horseshoe sandwich at the Dublin Pub which was awesome) and then walked along a nice walking/biking path until twilight. If we had planned to "hang out" in the room it probably would have seemed too cramped, but was just fine for us.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ksunruhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Springfield
Days Inn Springfield
#30 of 38 in Springfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Red Roof Inn Springfield
#28 of 38 in Springfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Springfield East
Super 8 Springfield East
#32 of 38 in Springfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Clearlake Plaza
Best Western Clearlake Plaza
#15 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Springfield

Property: Motel 6 Springfield
Address: 6011 S 6th Street Rd, I-55 at Exit 90/Toronto Rd, Springfield, IL 62712-8630
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 has modern rooms located near many great Abraham Lincoln sites! Just 6 miles from Lincoln's home, 7 miles from the Lincoln Presidential Library, 8 miles from Lincoln's Tomb. WIFI available for a nominal fee and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Springfield Hotel Springfield
Motel Six Springfield
Springfield Motel 6
Springfield Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing