We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Loud”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Springfield
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cheap and Loud”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

The rate was good, but the doors make a lot of noise and don't keep the noise out. The room was clean, but the houskeepers came to the door 4 times befor check out. It seemed there were a lot of locals there just getting away for the weekend that didn't create a very relaxing environment especially at the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for something not by the stairs or elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    85
    41
    5
    14
See reviews for
45
52
28
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

This hotel has the updated rooms and televisions. AC worked great on the extremely hot night I picked to stay there. It also had a huge bathtub/shower combo that was perfect for my son to swim in since the pool was closed. Truck parking hidden in the back and a little bit of a pain to get into but I was still grateful that they had it at all. Pretty standard Motel 6 room.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DasPimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Ohio
Level Contributor
146 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

make no mistake: this is a spartan lodging facility. No rugs. No bathroom amenities. No iron. No big easy chair. No frig. No microwave. No free internet -- that's right, no free internet. It's $3 a day...c'mon guys. Not much room in the room, either. Anyway...it's clean, bed is comfortable, shower works (altho water flow is -- you guessed -- restricted) tv is ok, space to work is reasonable. I would not want to stay here for a week with a family...but as a convenient place (it's 2.5 miles from the U of I at Springfield) it is just fine...rates are subject to a number of discounts...and there is an extra charge for two people (as opposed to two) in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2jbsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

A new hotel south of Springfield. Just stayed the night. Room was excellent and clean. Bed was comfortable. Had to drive to eat.

Paid for wifi but it was useless in the room. Had to go to reception to use successfully.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PooleyNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celje
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

It is a bit out of Springfield, however it is right of I 55. Next to it is a McDonalds.

They provided a baby crib, which was great. The rooms are renovated, with PVC flooring. The bed was very comfortable, obviously new.

We liked it and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaSI-Luxus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

If all Motel 6s in America were like this Motel 6, it would be a better place for us travelers. This is a new Motel 6 designed for comfort and quiet. It has 3 floors, interior hallways and no road noise. My room was clean and modern. It was one for those “New Rooms” being promoted by Motel 6. It had a flat screen television. The bed was comfortable.

The only thing that could be improved is that the bathroom needed some more active ventilation. It was humid in central Illinois when I was there and after a shower the room was even more humid.

I paid $50 for a room on a week night. You can pay $70-$80 for (probably) a larger and probably slightly nicer room at other motels but if you do not value amenities like a refrigerator, microwave, breakfast or shampoo or hair drier at $20- $30 more (and I do not) then this motel is quite an acceptable alternative and better value than the other newer motels in town.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are quiet. The motel is sufficiently distant from the freeway and 6th Street is ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Road_Rambler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Why put nonsmoking rooms on the same floor with smoking rooms? The end result? The entire buíding stinks...very badly! It´s a shame because the place is quite clean otherwise. How about paper thin walls and maintenence work outside the door at 6 in the morning? Or car alarms going off intermittently from 5 AM on? Avoid a room on the parking lot side! Need a clock? Better bring one because your room won't have one. The staff was friendly, and i think my experience was anomalous given what many reviewers here have written, but in my personal experience, i would not want to stay here again, nor would i recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zofiasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Springfield
Days Inn Springfield
#31 of 38 in Springfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Red Roof Inn Springfield
#28 of 38 in Springfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Springfield East
Super 8 Springfield East
#33 of 38 in Springfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza
BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza
#14 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Springfield

Property: Motel 6 Springfield
Address: 6011 S 6th St, I-55 at Exit 90/Toronto Rd, Springfield, IL 62707
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 has modern rooms located near many great Abraham Lincoln sites! Just 6 miles from Lincoln's home, 7 miles from the Lincoln Presidential Library, 8 miles from Lincoln's Tomb. WIFI available for a nominal fee and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Springfield Hotel Springfield
Motel Six Springfield
Springfield Motel 6
Springfield Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing