We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First-Class Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2012

The Hampton Inn & Suites on Chuckwagon is, in one word - Superb! The staff are genuinely kind and courteous, all have a smile on their faces and go out of the way to make the stay pleasurable. The hotel grounds, lobby rooms are immaculate. The guest rooms are comfortable, the refrigerators and microwaves are definitely a plus for people traveling with family or friends and for people staying for business. The beds are fantastic , pillows are perfect and linens and comforter soothing. The Hampton Inn & Suites is the place to stay while in Springfield, IL

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ingrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

636 - 642 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

Stayed for a girls weekend and was very satisfied in areas of review: clean rooms, great customer service, reasonable price and a great shuttle service;) Would stay again in a heart beat for any occasion!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AColwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

If you are looking for a clean and comfortable hotel in the Springfield, IL area, look no farther than the Hampton Inn & Suites - Southwest. The hotel is conveniently located and offers many fine amenities including a well-stocked complimentary breakfast, remodeled fitness center, pool and jacuzzi tub, and the cleanest, most comfortable beds around. In addition, the management and staff really go out of their way to make you feel special. Whether you spend a lot of time in Springfield (like I do) or are just passing through for a short stay, you owe it to yourself to check out the many fine features of this hotel. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are super clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. Only one elevator though and it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This hotel was clean, modernly decorated with comfortable beds. As with most hotels, they need firmer pillows. Hotel quiet and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was usual for Hampton Inns but much more friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

My husband and I spent the night here on our way through Springfield. We were very pleased with every aspect of the Hampton Inn. Staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was great with lots of space and a super comfy bed and the breakast was better than average. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mickey316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Super staff, very clean, & comfortable. Bed was wonderful, & I appreciated it wasn't too firm, per another reviewer's comment. Sheets were silky feeling. Stayed four days, & it will now be the place to stay for us in Spfd.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaotrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My wife and i just stayed at this location Hampton.

The Good:
Room was clean
Building and grounds were in good shape
Staff was professional and friendly

Minor Issues:
Bed was much to soft

Overall I would stay again, decent place for a not so bad price in the end. Shopping, attractions and food near by.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLP18111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
5.0 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 38 in Springfield
215 reviews
8.3 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
717 reviews
4.8 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest

Address: 2300 Chuckwagon Dr, Springfield, IL 62711-7107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Springfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £72 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield-Southwest in Springfield Illinois,retire to your spacious guest room and surf the web with free WiFi. Upgrade to a stylish studio or one-bedroom suite for extra space, allowing you to fully stretch out and relax. Homelike amenities such as microwaves and refrigerators are available in every room. Enjoy easy access to Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum and many Lincoln sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest Hotel Springfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Springfield - Southwest
Hampton Inn Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing