We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My stay was comfortable and the staff was very helpful and pleasant.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Sterling, IL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My stay was comfortable and the staff was very helpful and pleasant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

The staff made me feel welcome and were very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The lobby area is very nice. There is a complementary newspaper available. The breakfast had hot as well as cold food and fresh fruits and pastries. I have stayed here on a number of occasions and have always had a positive experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthurman2, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Hello there,

Thank you for choosing us again while in town. We appreciate our loyal guests like yourself very much. What a pleasure it was to hear about your postiive experience with us. As general manager, I've been lucky enough to work with this fantastic team for the past several years. I really appreciate you taking the time to write this review- I'll be sure to sare it with our team. We hope to see you again real soon!

All the best,
Darrin and your friends here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Southwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    133
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
252
123
22
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stayed two nights and the hotel was full. The service was still great and the rooms nice and clean. Beds were comfortable. Towels were well stocked in the pool area and the pool was nice and clean. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthurman2, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Thanks so much for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Southwest while in town. What a pleasure it was to read how much you enjoyed your stay and that you got to take advantage of the pool and hot tub. Additionally I thank you for the compliment of the great service even on a very busy night. We pride ourselves in keeping our hotel in order and always delivering the service guests desire.

Hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Many Thanks,
Darrin and the entire team here at the Hampton Southwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

Great staff, free wi-fi, free breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub. Location is close to several restaurants, grocery store, and gas station. Staff was smiling and helpful at all times. The free breakfast had waffles, yogurt, hash browns, eggs, juice, cereal, and pastries. The hotel is 5 minutes away from the main strip of chain restaurants and shopping. We traveled as a family. The pool and hot tub were clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrandonLTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthurman2, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
This is Darrin, General Manager here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Southwest. Thanks so much for your positive review! I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you found so much value. I'm thrilled you guys took the time to enjoy our hot breakfast. I'll be sure to let Donna, our breakfast hostess, know that your family enjoyed the selections. Hampton truly does offer some of best value for your money when it comes to hotels.

We hope you'll choose us again in the future. Stay on a Tuesday, Wednesday, or Thursday when we offer a complimentary evening reception with beer wine, soda, snacks and appetizers. We also offer shuttle service if needed.

See you next time!
Darrin and the entire team here at the Hampton Southwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Festus, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

This is only my second stay at a Hampton Inn & Suites, I prefer Embassy Suites, but there isn't one in Springfield. I must say I was very impressed witht the quality and cleanliness of the building and rooms. But, the best part of the stay was the staff, from the front desk personnel to the house keeping staff, they were all very professional, polite, and helpful. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, and would recommend it to friends and family.
I did not rate kids activities or room service simply because I did not utilize either. I didn't give location the highest marks due to the hotels proximity to Springfield's historical sites, the establishment is a good 20 minute drive to the downtown area, but I don't know that I would want to stay anywhere between the hotel and downtown, that area is pretty run down.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
134 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

Very good Hampton. Clean rooms and well kept property. The usual Hampton breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful - especially the breakfast attendant. The property is now a few years old, but it is well kept. Do NOT consider staying at the Hampton on Dirkson Pkway - that property is awful. I stopped staying their a couple of years ago.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

Our room was extremely clean. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. The breakfast had a larger than usual selection (compared with other complementary breakfasts) and the evening cookies and coffee were great! Lots of other features as well, including a shelf of books available for borrowing. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

As Hilton Honors members, we have come to expect friendly service, clean rooms and a good--if ordinary--breakfast. What this Hampton Inn offered were additional little touches that were unexpected: somewhat better quality the bathroom supplies, for example, and a manager's reception with wine and nibbles. The reception seems to be a frequent feature during the week and a delight after a full day of travel. The desk clerk helped us find a fine pizza take-out (the name escapes me). We were on a cross-country road trip so the consistent quality, abetted by top-notch service from staff which seemed genuinely pleased to serve us, was a valued commodity.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thefirstahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
5.0 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
4.8 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#9 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
8.3 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
4.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
#10 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Address: 2300 Chuckwagon Dr, Springfield, IL 62711-7107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Springfield
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield-Southwest in Springfield Illinois,retire to your spacious guest room and surf the web with free WiFi. Upgrade to a stylish studio or one-bedroom suite for extra space, allowing you to fully stretch out and relax. Homelike amenities such as microwaves and refrigerators are available in every room. Enjoy easy access to Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum and many Lincoln sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest Hotel Springfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Springfield - Southwest
Hampton Inn Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing