We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Springfield, IL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn Springfield, IL”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The staff is very friendly and ready to serve! Better breakfast than most Hamptons. They even have an evening reception Tuesday thru Thursday's with snacks and finger foods. Adult beverages are available too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    138
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
261
127
23
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Hampton in Springfield. All their staff was extremely helpful and the hotel was excellent. We enjoyed the free breakfast every morning and enjoyed watching our girls softball team compete at UIS

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed here during a recent trip to Illinois. This Hampton Inn was convenient for our purposes visiting family and friends. It was clean and overall quiet with a friendly, professional staff. I would say that it was consistent with other recent experiences with this hotel chain. I was a little surprised at the cost - it was more than other Hampton Inn properties including one in the Chicago area that we stayed at during the same trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdm69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carterville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This Hampton Inn seemed fairly new and well-maintained. Rooms were large and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was contacted shortly after checking out and was told I had left a jacket in the room. I was able to return and pick up the jacket at the front desk before I left town. Excellent service and facilities! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ralph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel. The staff were friendly, breakfast was above average and the internet was surprisingly quick. I was able to hold a decent video chat with my family. The bedding was also nice, a duvet instead of the standard 3 piece all-season sheet/blanket/comforter. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jerry507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Just Ok..Nothing special for a high price.. out of the way from the main road.Found hair in the bathroom. and the bathroom did not smell very good... the room had a funny smell to it kinda like a nursing home =( dont think I will be going back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 314karenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthurman2, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear KarenB,

As general manager of this hote, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from guests like you. I'm sorry to hear that there was hair on the floor in your bathroom and their was a strange odor. I assure you, as you might be able to tell from other reviews, that this is not the norm, and we will make every effort to ensure it doesn't happen again. I'd like to opportuntiy to speak with you and make this up to you. And I hope that you'll give us the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are pasing through. I hope to hear from you. You can contact me at 217-793-7670 or at darrin.thurman@hilton.com

Sincerely,
Darrin Thurman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuPage County, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This was a fine place to stay in Springfield. Very comfortable bed, very clean, nice people. Nicely decorated. No problems at all. I would stay there again. It's off the main road so could be tricky to find, but the directions were good. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler345_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
5.0 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
4.8 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#6 of 38 in Springfield
716 reviews
8.3 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
672 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 38 in Springfield
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Address: 2300 Chuckwagon Dr, Springfield, IL 62711-7107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#1 Business Hotel in Springfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield-Southwest in Springfield Illinois,retire to your spacious guest room and surf the web with free WiFi. Upgrade to a stylish studio or one-bedroom suite for extra space, allowing you to fully stretch out and relax. Homelike amenities such as microwaves and refrigerators are available in every room. Enjoy easy access to Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum and many Lincoln sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest Hotel Springfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Springfield - Southwest
Hampton Inn Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing