We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All-Around Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All-Around Excellent!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

What a wonderful property! We were greeted immediately and pleasantly! The check-in process was fast. Our room was spacious, clean and inviting. We had a King Bed Studio Suite with Sofabed. I could not believe the size, and amenities. There was a small refrigerator/freezer, sink and microwave. The king bed was very comfortable. Our son slept on the sofabed, so I can't report on it, but he didn't complain. The toiletries were Neutrogena...how wonderful! We asked the front desk for extra shampoo, and they didn't hesitate to get us some. We asked the front desk staff for a recommendation for a local restaurant, and were pleased with the recommendation {Mariah's Steakhouse} We swam in the indoor pool...probably our only "complaint" the whole time was that the water was cold. Very, very cold. The front desk staff gave us pillows for the sofabed moments after we requested them. The hot breakfast buffet was top-notch. Very extensive offerings, including scrambled eggs, sausage links and biscuits and gravy! Check-out was easy; we enjoyed this stay so much, we enrolled in the HHonors rewards program for future Hampton stays. The noon checkout was nice, we were able to enjoy the indoor pool a bit before checking out. The hotel was a little further from downtown Springfield {Lincoln Presidential Museum & Library area is where we visited} than we expected, but not too much out-of-the way; a short drive, really. The hotel was located near shopping and restaurants, but not in an overly-crowded area. We were very pleased with our stay, the staff and the amenities at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diznymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    142
    24
    8
    4
See reviews for
271
131
23
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Beautiful lobby to enjoy visiting our family. The staff is what makes the huge difference. We were cared for and when we needed assistance they didn't hesitate. You can see the pride each staff member puts into their work. You don't see that everywhere these days.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kathym596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontiac, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel is very nice. Staff were attentive to our needs. The lobby/breakfast area were great. Lots of room to sit. The breakfast was surprisingly good with a great variety. Rooms were clean and fresh absolutely no complaints there. The hotel off the highway although you have to drive a little to get to it. It is also very close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indinapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

When I travel to my field office I always know I will have a good nights sleep with a chance to work off some of the good breakfast in the exercise room. I travel through out the mid-west as various times of the year and always feel welcome by the friendly helpful staff. The breakfast is well presented by a class staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stay at Hamptons often - and have been pleased everytime but once (yes - OK City - I will bring it up every time I have a chance - NEVER Pre-pay at a Hampton Inn). This site has a touch. Just little things like notes in the room from housekeeping, "have a great day" on the bananas in breakfast bar, managers reception in evening" and I could tell from conversations with guests there must be a "repeat business" group that the staff know well.

I used the exercise area - it was small - but clean and well ventilated and everything I tried worked.

Plenty restaurants nearby and my room had frig and microwave. I also appreciate the "to-go" breakfast for the road warriors that can make this lunch - or at least a hearty snack.

Thank you Springfield! Much better than the OK CIty treatment (sorry - couldn't resist)

Room Tip: I was on 2nd floor and didn't hear any outside noice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grahamdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McHenry, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have stayed at this location many times. The staff at the hotel is always friendly and helpful. I find that Hampton Inns have the most comfortable beds in the industry and this location is no exception. On this visit we were upgraded to a 2 room suite. It was huge! The free breakfast is fine, but the hot food options at all Hampton Inns are definitely not fresh food. if you want a light breakfast before you head out there are some good options though - and we like the grab and go bags they offer during the week.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank illinigal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Had a great experience at this hotel. Great for family trip. We were in town to visit the Lincoln Museum and Lincoln Home, which we enjoyed too. I would recommend this hotel and location for your travel to Springfield

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lee Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
5.0 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
8.3 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#6 of 38 in Springfield
726 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 38 in Springfield
197 reviews
4.8 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Address: 2300 Chuckwagon Dr, Springfield, IL 62711-7107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#1 Business Hotel in Springfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield-Southwest in Springfield Illinois,retire to your spacious guest room and surf the web with free WiFi. Upgrade to a stylish studio or one-bedroom suite for extra space, allowing you to fully stretch out and relax. Homelike amenities such as microwaves and refrigerators are available in every room. Enjoy easy access to Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum and many Lincoln sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest Hotel Springfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Springfield - Southwest
Hampton Inn Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing