We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Lake in the Hills, United States
1 review
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here during a family trip and were very pleased. Suites were clean and spacious enough to accommodate 2 adults and 3 kids. Complimentary breakfast buffet was very well-stocked, and varied every morning. Staff was very helpful. The kids also enjoyed the indoor pool. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    142
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
280
132
23
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Lenox, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

While not close to historical Springfield attractions, it is close to the waterpark and in the midst of shopping. It is close enough to downtown that reasonable pricing seems to make it ideal.

I get the distinct impression that they care here. The evening snack buffet is second best in my 10 years of Hampton stays, (surpassed only by Beaumont, TX a while ago), the breakfast good and the STOP sign, well you'll just have to see it to get the idea.

For business, this is a clean, uncomplicated stay, I highly recommend it! This place is classic for an easy stay.

Room Tip: Avoid the north side because of traffic- but I had a room there and actually noise was never an issu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DPooleMWIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel has a wonderful staff & they also offer a reception hour from 5:30pm-7:00pm with wine, beer & appetizers Tuesdays-Thursdays. It's clean & comfortable. I will staying here again when back in this area & highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Juli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthurman2, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hi Juli M,

On behalf of all the gang here at Hampton Inn & Suites Southwest, thanks for taking a moment and offering your feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate the high marks and I'm happy to see you were able to join us at for our revening reception. It's a great way to unwind at the end of a busy day. We hope to have you back again soon.

Darrin, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stay here midway en route to family gatherings 10 hours from my home. Year after year, the staff professionalism, service orientation and friendliness is consistent. They make me feel like I was just there the day before. The lobby is always fresh, uncluttered and check in/out a breeze. Expansive breakfast buffet also has full time staff. Don't wait to the last minute...this location fills quickly and there is no where in 40 miles like it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank SammieGirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthurman2, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hello SammieGirl,

WOW! Thank you for the incredible review and compliments. You made our day. We appreciate your kind words and your loyalty. Thank you for choosing Hampton. It's our aim to make our guests feel comfortable. We feel its our reward when our guests become friends. Again, thank you for your very kind words and we look forward to your next visit.

All the best,
Darrin, GM
(And all your friends here at Hampton Southwest)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great stay, clean large room very quiet. Good location. All staff friendly. Attended the Managers evening which was really good, wine, beer food....good job.
Breakfast was well stocked and good choice with fresh fruit available as well.
Wouldn't hesitate to stop here again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lancs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthurman2, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hi Lancs22,

From the entire team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield Southwest, thanks for choosing us on your recent trip to Springfield. I was so glad to read you had a great stay and found your accommodations satisfactory. Thanks for joining us for our evening managers reception. It's a great way to unwind after a day sightseeing.

We hope to have you back again soon.

Darrin, GM
(and the entire team at the Hampton)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I've come to trust the Hampton Inn brand. This location was no exception. Of the two Hampton locations in Springfield, this one is newer and in a nicer location. The hotel is clean, the staff friendly and the accommodations are more than adequate.

Our trip through Springfield included a visit to the Lincoln Museum and the Lincoln Tomb. This location was convenient to both (as any would be, Springfield is not a large town). The Chuckwagon location puts you within walking distance of a Bob Evans and Steak & Shake.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBQ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthurman2, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hello,

I'm Darrin, general manager here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Springfield, IL. Thank you so much for offering up a review after your recent stay. And thank you for your loyalty to our Hampton brand. On behalf of all our staff, we appreciate your kind words regarding the cleanliness and friendly staff. It's our aim to provide our guests an excellent experience when staying with us.

if your travels bring your back, we hope we'll have the opportunity to have you stay with us again.

Best Regards,

Darrin, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas city
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff was super welcoming. The 24 hour coffee and tea were a delight after hours on the road. The room was clean and had no funny smells. I appreciate a good dependable clean room. It was a quiet hotel and I could hardly tell there were any other guests. There were lots of choices for food near the hotel. The only downside was the breakfast. It did 't look appetizing at all and I decided not to waste the calories. I would stay again without hesitation. The clean makes up for any lost breakfast, which I can justifiably skip anyway.

Room Tip: 3rd floor room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasCityTootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthurman2, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hi Kansas City Tootie,

I'm Darrin, general manager at the Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield Southwest. Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us in the Land of Lincoln. We are so pleased that you found your room clean, and the staff welcoming. I was, however, sorry to hear that our brekfast didn't fit your appetite. Thats disappointing. Our breakfast menu tries to offer something for everyone. An egg item, meat item, waffles, fresh oatmeal with optional toppings, freshly cut fruit, a yogurt bar, and then of course our cereals, bagels, and bakery items. I'd really like to get additional feedback from you regarding what you'd like to see on the menu. Your feedback is invaluable. You can reach me by email at spiil-gm@johnson-development.com.

Thank you for taking the time to offer up your experience. We hope that when your travels brings you back to Springfield, we'd have the honor of having you stay with us again.

All the best,
Darrin, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
5.0 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
8.3 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 38 in Springfield
199 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#6 of 38 in Springfield
733 reviews
4.8 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Address: 2300 Chuckwagon Dr, Springfield, IL 62711-7107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#1 Business Hotel in Springfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield-Southwest in Springfield Illinois,retire to your spacious guest room and surf the web with free WiFi. Upgrade to a stylish studio or one-bedroom suite for extra space, allowing you to fully stretch out and relax. Homelike amenities such as microwaves and refrigerators are available in every room. Enjoy easy access to Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum and many Lincoln sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest Hotel Springfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Springfield - Southwest
Hampton Inn Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing