We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My wife and I travel to the Springfield area about four times a year. In the last four years we only stay at this hotel, we have stayed at other hotels in the years before but had some problems with how clean the rooms were and in one case at a very 'posh hotel' the bed shhets were dirty and looked like they were naver changed from the last guest that stayed there. At the Hampton we have never had a bad experience. The rooms are always clean, the beds are great and the staff is always cheerful and make us feel like were important to them

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Reid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Cycling down Old Route 66 and enjoyed this Nice hotel with comfortable beds and friendly staff. Overall great experience; quiet room, good breakfast, and decent Wi-Fi. Did not utilize other amenities but everything looked clean and well maintained. Up to expected Hampton Inn standards. Stayed here several years ago and it is still a nice hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Located right off of Interstate 55 in Springfield, IL, this Hampton Inn offers a surprisingly spacious and attractive lobby, clean and comfortable rooms (loved the beds!), a complimentary hot breakfast, and friendly helpful staff! Whether it's business or pleasure that brings you to the area, you can't go wrong with this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 418kathleenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Pros: good for families. There is a water park and go kart park right down the street. Room was clean. A full breakfast served with attentive attendants. Bed was comfortable. Did ask for a quiet room and we had one at the end of the hall and it was quiet. Plenty of stores near by if you need something.
Cons: I read this is a fairly new hotel but our room was already showing signs of wear. The AC unit was so loud we had to turn it off to sleep. Wallpaper starting to come down in the bathroom and the lap desk was all scratched up. Pillows were so small on the bed, seemed smaller than usual. The shower head was so high up I could not reach it. It was turned on to the single full force cycle. If my husband was not with me I would have had to call the front desk to have someone come and turn it to a spray. Smoking is allowed in some rooms. I was surprised it was not a smoke free hotel as most are.
A post it note was on the headboard saying they change the duvet cover for each guest. I wold have to see that to believe it. The duvet cover looked clean but I have reservations if they really do put a clean one on for each new guest.
I would recommend this hotel for families. I would say "maybe" for an older couple.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jazz143575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Had read other reviews from Trip Advisor reviewers and were not disappointed. The room was awesome, front desk personnel very personable and helpful. Breakfast buffet was ample and hot foods were hot; cold foods cold. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Harry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Have stayed at Embassy Suites, Hilton, Doubletree, etc. The accommodations here were as good or better for a lot less. Breakfast buffet selections were terrific and we loved the complimentary wine/beer social get together. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Harry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Staff outstanding, Quiet rooms, great location away from busy streets. Check in was quick, with front desk clerk advising of good restaurants in area. Location from downtown area was perfect, short drive to areas of interest. Entrance doors located in convenient spots so entry through lobby was not needed. Saved many steps and time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
763 reviews
5.0 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 38 in Springfield
221 reviews
8.3 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
721 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest

Address: 2300 Chuckwagon Dr, Springfield, IL 62711-7107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Springfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £66 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield-Southwest in Springfield Illinois,retire to your spacious guest room and surf the web with free WiFi. Upgrade to a stylish studio or one-bedroom suite for extra space, allowing you to fully stretch out and relax. Homelike amenities such as microwaves and refrigerators are available in every room. Enjoy easy access to Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum and many Lincoln sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest Hotel Springfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Springfield - Southwest
Hampton Inn Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing