We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome old house”
Review of Dana-Thomas House

Dana-Thomas House
Ranked #3 of 57 things to do in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome old house”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Been there,seen that,done that! This house is really cool.Even though It's old it still is a cool modern design. We love the furniture too. The utilities are still old, they didn't want to upgrade them .My wife and I have taken the tour 3 times. It's always fun and you learn something new each time you go. Try it you'll like it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    676
    129
    10
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Our tour guide was informative, and interesting. He was also very kind and helpful. The home was much more interesting than we thought. and it was well worth the visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LikeToTravelHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pretty”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My sister likes Frank Lloyd Wright houses and wanted to drive by and see this one. Very pretty. Would love to go inside sometime.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank The2Moores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful House”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The tour was very interesting and the house is beautiful. What a pleasure to see Frank Lloyd Wright's work!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank lychapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Architecture”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was one of the most stunning homes I have ever seen. The craftsmanship and the vision that Frank Lloyd Wright had was beyond imaginable. The tour guide we had was full of information and you could tell she loved her job.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sling43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dana-Thomas House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing