We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Springfield South
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
139 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice new hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Another good Marriott hotel. It's very new, conveniently located with several dining choices nearby. Room is big and clean. Lots of hot and cold breakfast selections. All the staffs are welcoming, so warm on a freezing snowing day. Nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Warren, New Jersey,

Thank you for taking time to go on line and share your feelings pertaining to your stay here at Residence Inn. We were happy to learn that you enjoyed your visit and found everything to your liking. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. This allows us to see if customer service, which is always our foremost concern, was encountered by the guest. From your kind words, it appears like we are doing our job and that pleases us. We hope that in your future plans, should you be traveling through our area, you will once again choose to stay with us. On behalf of our staff and myself, I want to wish you and your family a very Happy Thanksgiving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    36
    5
    3
    7
See reviews for
98
53
8
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

I found it hard to believe that this place was as good as everyone says but it's true. Our ZgPS did not help us find the place so we had to call...lost and far away and the front desk help was great. I have never been in such a well designed room including the $800 a night W Hotel in Santiago. I could happily retire in they room with electrical outlets everywhere. U can even hang your iPhone by the door.
Breakfast was good and the 6pm dinner service with beer and wine was a nice touch but not what I wanted so we went out for dinner. Pool was nice. Gym looked nice but we didn't use it. Very happy with this place.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sidripley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us, your feelings in reference to your stay here at Residence Inn. It pleases us to know that you enjoyed the room and that you found it to be to your liking. We were most happy to assist you in your arrival and were happy that you arrived safely. We hope that in your future travel you will once again choose to stay with us and this time take part in the evening Social and enjoy a nice swim in the pool We all extend our wishes for a wonderful and Happy Holiday Season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danvers, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

I booked four rooms for a conferance that several women from my church attended. I have stayed in a lot of 4-5 star hotels in Chicago, so my expectations of hotels in other cities are usually disappointing. But this Residence Inn really compared well with hotels in Chicago. The decor was modern and colorful. The rooms were very nice and roomy. Detail in the room was very accommodating I.e., plug-in for cell phones, a small kitchen, separate water closet, and lovely modern decor. The king size bed was very comfortable. The hotel had a lot of amenities, I.e., a fitness room, pool, tennis court, and a full breakfast is offered. I can only speak for the breakfast. Waffles, scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, cereals, oatmeal, a selection of breads, well, you get the picture, a good variety of foods to pick from. The staff was very accommodating and even started breakfast an hour early to accommodate many of us who had to be at conference early. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank bluizgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
The staff joins with me in thanking you for sharing with us, your feelings and experience while staying here at Residence Inn. It always makes us happy when we hear how much our guests enjoyed their time with us and most especially that you were treated well by our staff. Good guest service is one of our mail goals and it’s always through people, like you, who take the time to share their experiences with us. It affirms that we are doing our job. It was a pleasure having your group and hope that you will be with us again in the future. We promise another comfortable and pleasurable stay! We all extend our wishes for a wonderful and Happy Holiday Season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mundelein, Illinois
Level Contributor
238 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

My family and I were driving home from Memphis back to Chicago. This hotel is nice. The rooms were spacious and you had the ability to close the doors to the rooms which is handy. Clean and the beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: First floor was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Hello and thanks for sharing with us, your feelings and experience. We were especially happy that you found your room spacious and comfortable. We are always happy when people who travel, choose to stay at our hotel. In your future travel plans, we hope that, Residence Inn will be part of your itinerary. This affords us again, the opportunity to make you feel welcomed and comfortable during your journey. The holiday seasons are quickly approaching and so at this time the staff and I extend to you wishes for a very happy and wonderful holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

This experience was so good that it prompted me to do my first review. Girls trip to the dog show! Staff was extremely friendly. Room was clean. Linens actually smelled good. Bed wonderful. They helped us choose and then printed directions to a great restaurant.

Negative:I do not like the sofas they are using in these rooms at all but they do make a decent bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thanks so much for taking a few moments out of your time to share your experience and feelings with us. We are always delighted to know that our guests enjoyed their stay and found things to be comfortable. It’s always nice to hear that the staff made your stay memorable. Guest service is one of our main objectives and receiving remarks such as yours, proves that we are doing our job. We hope that you will not become strangers and once again, in your travel plans, choose to stay here with us at Residence Inn. The holiday seasons are quickly approaching and so at this time the staff and I extend to you wishes for a very happy and wonderful holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This hotel is fairly new and has good options for families as well as business travelers. It is not near the Lincoln attractions but about 10 or 15 minutes away. I would not recommend staying nearer the Lincoln parks as the area of town is not necessarily a good atmosphere. Did not feel overly safe there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
We appreciate your taking time to share your feelings while staying here at Residence Inn. It delights us to know that you felt we had good options for those families and business travelers who choose to stay with us. We understand that for some, their jobs take them away from family and friends and so we strive to make them feel like this is their "Home away from home." We appreciate all our guests who come and stay with us and even as we bid them farewell upon their leaving, we always await and welcome their return. We hope you will be among those returning to enjoy their stay and a place you can also call, “A Home away from home!” The Holidays are quickly coming upon us so all of us here at Residence Inn join in wishing you the happiest of the Holiday Seasons!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
286 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed here on our way to Branson! The king suite was outstanding, could spend days there with every convenience of home! We didn't use, but the swimming pool and whirlpool looked very nice. The lobby lounge area would be a great gathering area! Very convenient to the expressway! Awesome property! The employees are very friendly!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrammaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
We appreciate hearing about the wonderful time you experienced while staying here at Residence Inn. Our chief goal is to make our guests happy and offer good customer service. Your statement only confirms that we are keeping up with our promise. We are happy you chose to stay with us and likewise, we hope you will visit us again when you make your future travel plans. We are always happy when our guests make a return. The Holidays are quickly coming upon us so all of us here at Residence Inn join in wishing you the happiest of the Holiday Seasons!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
2.9 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#6 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
#10 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Springfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield South

Property: Residence Inn Springfield South
Address: 2915 E Stanford Ave, Springfield, IL 62703-7308
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield South 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing