We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Springfield South
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Beautiful hotel (open about a year) with a team that truly understands service. If you are in the area and stay here, you will NOT regret this decision.

My family and I have stayed at this property twice in the last year and the staff goes above and beyond each time to make sure we are comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Big_Deal_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Big_Deal_Rob,
Thank you so much for taking time to go on line and share your feelings relating to you last visit at Residence Inn here in Springfield. Know that we appreciate your kind words, but most importantly, hearing that you received good service during your stay. It always pleases us to know that our continual striving for good customer service is being met. It is our hope that you will continue to keep our hotel in mind when you make forthcoming plans or are in the area. At this time all of us here at Residence Inn extend our wishes for a wonderful Holiday Season with family and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

This year my wife and I decided to spend Thanksgiving with our son in Springfield, Il. Since we planned on making dinner for him we needed a place where we had the facilities to do so and the Springfield South Residence Inn was the place we chose. Overall the facility was very good to excellent. Our room, though smaller that the Residence Inn of the past, was very clean, quite comfortable and equipped with all the amenities we needed for a five night stay. This included a kitchen with a two burner stove, microwave, dishwasher, cooking utensils, etc. However, there was no oven to cook our rolls in so we had to warm them in the microwave.
The facility had an excellent enclosed swimming pool and hot tub, a centrally located outside patio with a fire pit and gas grill, an exercise room, and a very nice breakfast area and lounge. Breakfast , provided daily, consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, muffins/ bagels, breakfast sandwiches, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt and much more.
The staff was very helpful and courteous and made our entire stay pleasurable..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Hello Dan
Thank you for taking time to go on line and share your feelings and thoughts in reference to your stay here at Residence Inn. We always welcome comments and suggestions from our guests as this helps us to uphold a high standard in Customer Service. We were pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities that came along with your room. It pleases us even more to know that the staff contributed to your pleasurable stay. We do apologize for your having to warm your rolls in the microwave as the studios do not come with a complete oven. Should we have known this, we would have made some provision to assist you in this area. We do hope that you did have an enjoyable meal with your son. It’s always a nice time of year to get together with family and enjoy a happy time together. We hope that in your next plan of travels that you will once again select to stay with us. We always enjoy having our guests return. This allows us to once again, make your stay memorable and pleasurable. All of us here at Residence Inn join in wishing you and your family a very Joyful Holiday Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stay at Residence Inns for business as well as vacation travel. I like the consistent quality and good customer service that they provide. This one, however, is a step above! It is a brand new hotel, and if this is the direction that Marriott will be taking as they update this brand - I'm thrilled! The hotel is gorgeous, much more upscale looking. Love the sectional sofa and the huge shower. If you have trouble finding it on GPS, search for Candlewood Suites, right next door. But stay here! Great hotel, couldn't be more pleased.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, on both sides of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thanks so much for taking time to go online to share your feelings and experiences while you were here at Residence Inn. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything to your liking. We continuously work toward good customer service and when we receive comments such as yours, it pleases us to know that we are doing our job. We always welcome and value our guest’s views. We look forward to your next visit in December and hope you will continue to enjoy your stay with us. The holidays are quickly approaching and so all of us here at Residence Inn extend our sincere wishes for a wonderful Thanksgiving. Thanks once more for your thoughtful words as it is appreciated greatly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Another good Marriott hotel. It's very new, conveniently located with several dining choices nearby. Room is big and clean. Lots of hot and cold breakfast selections. All the staffs are welcoming, so warm on a freezing snowing day. Nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Warren, New Jersey,

Thank you for taking time to go on line and share your feelings pertaining to your stay here at Residence Inn. We were happy to learn that you enjoyed your visit and found everything to your liking. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. This allows us to see if customer service, which is always our foremost concern, was encountered by the guest. From your kind words, it appears like we are doing our job and that pleases us. We hope that in your future plans, should you be traveling through our area, you will once again choose to stay with us. On behalf of our staff and myself, I want to wish you and your family a very Happy Thanksgiving!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

I found it hard to believe that this place was as good as everyone says but it's true. Our ZgPS did not help us find the place so we had to call...lost and far away and the front desk help was great. I have never been in such a well designed room including the $800 a night W Hotel in Santiago. I could happily retire in they room with electrical outlets everywhere. U can even hang your iPhone by the door.
Breakfast was good and the 6pm dinner service with beer and wine was a nice touch but not what I wanted so we went out for dinner. Pool was nice. Gym looked nice but we didn't use it. Very happy with this place.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank sidripley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us, your feelings in reference to your stay here at Residence Inn. It pleases us to know that you enjoyed the room and that you found it to be to your liking. We were most happy to assist you in your arrival and were happy that you arrived safely. We hope that in your future travel you will once again choose to stay with us and this time take part in the evening Social and enjoy a nice swim in the pool We all extend our wishes for a wonderful and Happy Holiday Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I booked four rooms for a conferance that several women from my church attended. I have stayed in a lot of 4-5 star hotels in Chicago, so my expectations of hotels in other cities are usually disappointing. But this Residence Inn really compared well with hotels in Chicago. The decor was modern and colorful. The rooms were very nice and roomy. Detail in the room was very accommodating I.e., plug-in for cell phones, a small kitchen, separate water closet, and lovely modern decor. The king size bed was very comfortable. The hotel had a lot of amenities, I.e., a fitness room, pool, tennis court, and a full breakfast is offered. I can only speak for the breakfast. Waffles, scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, cereals, oatmeal, a selection of breads, well, you get the picture, a good variety of foods to pick from. The staff was very accommodating and even started breakfast an hour early to accommodate many of us who had to be at conference early. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank bluizgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

The staff joins with me in thanking you for sharing with us, your feelings and experience while staying here at Residence Inn. It always makes us happy when we hear how much our guests enjoyed their time with us and most especially that you were treated well by our staff. Good guest service is one of our mail goals and it’s always through people, like you, who take the time to share their experiences with us. It affirms that we are doing our job. It was a pleasure having your group and hope that you will be with us again in the future. We promise another comfortable and pleasurable stay! We all extend our wishes for a wonderful and Happy Holiday Season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My family and I were driving home from Memphis back to Chicago. This hotel is nice. The rooms were spacious and you had the ability to close the doors to the rooms which is handy. Clean and the beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: First floor was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Hello and thanks for sharing with us, your feelings and experience. We were especially happy that you found your room spacious and comfortable. We are always happy when people who travel, choose to stay at our hotel. In your future travel plans, we hope that, Residence Inn will be part of your itinerary. This affords us again, the opportunity to make you feel welcomed and comfortable during your journey. The holiday seasons are quickly approaching and so at this time the staff and I extend to you wishes for a very happy and wonderful holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
2.9 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, IL
5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Staybridge Suites South
Staybridge Suites South
#20 of 38 in Springfield
171 reviews
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 38 in Springfield
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Springfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield South

Address: 2915 E Stanford Ave, Springfield, IL 62703-7308
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: £104 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield South 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing