We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maintenance staff the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Springfield South
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Maintenance staff the best”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I would like to say that Shelton and Tammy work hard at making a safe environment. Making sure the sidewalks are clear of snow - and place deice to prevent trip and falls. I have even seen them remove snow guest auto's before some business traveler are heading out to warm up their cars. Along with helping guest if their car needs a jump. Last week my wife needed help in putting something together and they were more able to help. They show strong attention to guest and thier satisfaction. When you stay here you will notice the attention to details.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Hello Andy,
Thanks so much for taking time to go on line and sharing your thoughts and feelings. We appreciate hearing that you were pleased with the customer service which was provided for you and our other guests. We continuously strive to put Guest Service as our top priority and when we receive comments such as yours, we take pride in the fact that we are doing our job.
Once again, we all join in thanking you for your kind words and thoughts and hope that you will continue to keep us in mind when you make travel plans. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    36
    5
    3
    7
See reviews for
98
53
8
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Walt Disney World, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My stay was for business in Sprinfield, approx 2 months at their hotel.
Although, I have been a continue Hilton guest, I am highly ecstatic I got to spend time at the Residence Inn instead of the Hilton. Please let me say why I feel that way and who made my stay so memorable!
Nancy, she is the night front desk person. She is impeccable. When I arrived late in the night, she greeted me with charm and acceptance and never seen to change a bit. She was always been kind, charismatic, funny and charming. I watched her work hard throughout late/early morning hours making coffee for guest, sweeping the front area, mopping the floors of entrances and hallways and always seem to do more than what was asked of her. She seem to take her job personally always seem to want the guest to be happy.. She really seemed like she cared about the Residence Inn and was devoted to helping the guest.
I have stayed at many hotels during my career but never have I have come across such a sweet, exciting courteous and most importantly extremely knowledgeable person! She makes me smile just thinking about her superb personality. All of my colleagues have said nothing but wonderful things about her and only wish other front desk persons outside your hotel can be like her.
No doubt the front desk is an important position and all the staff at the Residence Inn was great, but Nancy seems to go above and beyond. She seems to really care about the cleanliness of the hotel and the manner in which she helps the guest. Her customer service skills would make any guest want to return.
Nancy is awesome and I wanted to let everyone know, when in Springfield stay at the Residence Inn, you will not regret the hotel and wonderful staff like Nancy. She thoroughly contributed to my stay being very unforgettable!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Karen,
Thanks so much for taking time to go on line and share your thoughts and feelings. We were so delighted to read what you had to share and are appreciative for your kind words in reference to Nancy. Nancy always does a nice job in making our guests feel welcome and takes much pride in the appearance of our hotel. I have shared your words with her and I'm sure this will make her very happy and pleased. We always strive to provide good customer service and after what you have written, it only proves that we are doing our job and Nancy is carrying our out goal. It pleases us greatly when we hear such comments about our Front Desk Associates. We hope that in your next travel plans, if in the area, you will come and stay with us again and allow us to continue giving you good customer service. Once again, on behalf of the staff and myself, I want to thank you for sharing your "memorable" moment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stay in many Residence Inns and this was one of the nicest. Clean and beautifully decorated. The only suggestion I have is to have some body lotion in the bathroom. I forgot mine and with the heat on, it was very dry. Also, I had a makeup towelette the first day, but none the second day. Our friends, who we were traveling with, had none in their room across the hall. Other than that, everything was great! MW

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Hello Marlene,
Thanks so much for taking time to go on line and share your feelings and suggestions with us. We always welcome comments and suggestions that will continually help us with our priority goal of good Guest Service. Generally do not put lotion in the rooms and we apologize for your not having any. We do keep a supply at the front desk, so when you come to see us again, please inform us and we will make sure that you do have lotion in your room. Anytime something is not replenished in your room, please let us know. Customer Service is our top priority and anytime you are missing an item in your room, please don't hesitate to let us know and we will bring right up to you. We hope that these two mishaps did not cause any inconvenience to you. It is our hope that in your next travel plans, you will once again choose to stay with us and allow us to make your stay comfortable and memorable. Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
168 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

The service was super friendly and helpful. Our two bedroom, two bath suite was spacious and comfortable, and perfect for 2 adults and 3 kids. Nicely equipped kitchen and beautifully decorated throughout. The swimming pool was small but airy and pleasant, and the whirlpool and exercise room were nice. The breakfast buffet was pretty standard but plentiful--fruit, breads, scrambled eggs, sausage, cook your own waffles, oatmeal and yogurt. The location is about a 10 minute drive from the historic downtown and main tourist attractions.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Hello Kim, The staff and I join in expressing our thanks to you for taking time to go on line and sharing your thoughts and feeling about Residence Inn. We constantly strive for good customer service and when we receive comments such as yours, it makes us feel as though we are doing our job. We hope that in your next travel plans, should you be in the area, you choose to stay with us again and allow us to once again make your stay memorable. Thanks again for your kind words and expressed thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

If you have stayed at a Residence Inn, you know what to expect. This is fairly new so very clean and fresh. We were in a 2 BR suite with 2 full bathrooms and a pull out sofa. Suite had 3 flat screens.The kitchen area had a full size fridge, range, and dishwasher. Well equipped with dishes, pots pans. Hot breakfast had several selections and although hotel was full, there was plenty of seating. Staff were very nice. A few disappointments: on a cold December evening, there was no fire in the lobby fireplace. Also, the the snow in the parking lot had not been removed well. None of the 3 of us slept well due to the foam pillows.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarenOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you for going on line and letting us know about your stay here at Residence Inn. We were happy that you stayed with us and to know that you enjoyed your room and all it contained. We are even more pleased to know that you found our staff to be very nice. We apologize for not having the fireplace lit. If this happens upon your next visit here, please bring it to our attention and we would be happy to turn it on for you. If you registered on line, they aren’t always cognizant of your needs, such as feather instead of foam pillows. Please give us a call and we will add this request to your registration. At this time we extend our wishes to you for a most pleasant and wonderful Holiday Season. We hope you will make a return stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity to make you feel comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Beautiful hotel (open about a year) with a team that truly understands service. If you are in the area and stay here, you will NOT regret this decision.

My family and I have stayed at this property twice in the last year and the staff goes above and beyond each time to make sure we are comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Big_Deal_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Big_Deal_Rob,
Thank you so much for taking time to go on line and share your feelings relating to you last visit at Residence Inn here in Springfield. Know that we appreciate your kind words, but most importantly, hearing that you received good service during your stay. It always pleases us to know that our continual striving for good customer service is being met. It is our hope that you will continue to keep our hotel in mind when you make forthcoming plans or are in the area. At this time all of us here at Residence Inn extend our wishes for a wonderful Holiday Season with family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarre, Fl.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This year my wife and I decided to spend Thanksgiving with our son in Springfield, Il. Since we planned on making dinner for him we needed a place where we had the facilities to do so and the Springfield South Residence Inn was the place we chose. Overall the facility was very good to excellent. Our room, though smaller that the Residence Inn of the past, was very clean, quite comfortable and equipped with all the amenities we needed for a five night stay. This included a kitchen with a two burner stove, microwave, dishwasher, cooking utensils, etc. However, there was no oven to cook our rolls in so we had to warm them in the microwave.
The facility had an excellent enclosed swimming pool and hot tub, a centrally located outside patio with a fire pit and gas grill, an exercise room, and a very nice breakfast area and lounge. Breakfast , provided daily, consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, muffins/ bagels, breakfast sandwiches, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt and much more.
The staff was very helpful and courteous and made our entire stay pleasurable..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Hello Dan
Thank you for taking time to go on line and share your feelings and thoughts in reference to your stay here at Residence Inn. We always welcome comments and suggestions from our guests as this helps us to uphold a high standard in Customer Service. We were pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities that came along with your room. It pleases us even more to know that the staff contributed to your pleasurable stay. We do apologize for your having to warm your rolls in the microwave as the studios do not come with a complete oven. Should we have known this, we would have made some provision to assist you in this area. We do hope that you did have an enjoyable meal with your son. It’s always a nice time of year to get together with family and enjoy a happy time together. We hope that in your next plan of travels that you will once again select to stay with us. We always enjoy having our guests return. This allows us to once again, make your stay memorable and pleasurable. All of us here at Residence Inn join in wishing you and your family a very Joyful Holiday Season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
2.9 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#10 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Springfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield South

Property: Residence Inn Springfield South
Address: 2915 E Stanford Ave, Springfield, IL 62703-7308
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield South 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing