We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, helpful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Springfield South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Springfield South
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean hotel, helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We spent a couple of nights in this hotel when we were in town for my sister's wedding. It was a great place for families to stay. The hotel is approximately 2 years old and looks brand new. Everything is quite clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We highly recommend this hotel for family travel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words. It always pleases us greatly when we hear that our guests were treated warmly and made to feel welcomed!! We take pride in good customer service and enjoy hearing from the guests and their good experience while staying with us. We hope that in your future travel plans, you will once again choose to stay with us. We all join in wishing you a happy and fun-filled summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    36
    5
    3
    7
See reviews for
97
53
8
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I was highly impressed with this hotel. My room had everything I needed: a sectional sofa, a desk, a dining table, and a fabulously comfortable bed, all of which were immaculately clean. The counters in both the bathroom and kitchen are granite, the kitchen appliances are stainless steel. The hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast every morning which was quite tasty. The staff were very helpful and said good morning to me every day as I left the hotel. One of my pet peeves at hotels is hearing my neighbors...the entire 5 nights I stayed here I didn't hear my neighbors once. This is my new home away from home in Springfield!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to go on line to share your feelings about your stay here at Residence Inn. It pleases us so much to read comments such as yours. Good customer service ranks high in our goals and after reading comments such as yours, it helps us to realize that we are doing our job. We hope that when you are ready to make your next travel plans, and should you be in our area, that you will once again give us the opportunity to make your return stay just as comfortable and memorable. We all join in hoping that you have a safe and fun-filled summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Residence Inn for 3 nights with our two boys to visit the Lincoln Sites.

It was a very comfortable and friendly place to stay.

The breakfast was fabulous and the dinner were delicious and FREE! The pool and workout room were very clean!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ofia02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
The staff and I thank you for going on line and sharing your thoughts and feelings pertaining to your stay with us. We were happy that you chose Residence Inn and hope this will become a traditional stop for you in your future travel plans. It always pleases us when we here that the staff was friendly and helpful as this fits in our constant goal of providing good customer service. At this time, we all join in wishing you a safe and fun-filled summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendallville, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We met friends for a couple of days in Springfield....and we're more than pleased with our stay at the Residence Inn. First, every single staff member we encountered went out of the way to be friendly, helpful, and interested in us. Really. Then, our two bedroom suite was spacious, well-planned, and perfect for the four of us. Even more....breakfast was above and beyond (real eggs!), sausage hash, Canadian Bacon, and a variety of cereals, including oatmeal, and waffles. Each day offered variety. What we hadn't anticipated was dinner....complete with wine! We all look forward to a return trip to Springfield and another stay at the Residence Inn.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JuliaN303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for going on-line and sharing your thoughts and experience while staying here at Residence Inn. It always pleases us when we receive such comments as yours. It pleases us even more that you enjoyed your visit and were made to feel welcomed and comfortable. Good Customer Service is something that we all take much pride in. We are happy that you enjoyed your meals. We try to serve meals that will be substantial for our guests as they travel. It would please us greatly if in your future travel plans, that you choose to once again visit Residence Inn here in Springfield. As always, you will once again be made to feel welcomed and pleased. On behalf of the staff and me, we extend our wishes for a safe and fun-filled summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel is conveniently located, near the historic sites in Springfield. The suite was very clean and nicely appointed. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. A great breakfast is served daily. They advertise snacks in the evening, but I would consider it a light dinner. The rooms are quiet and there is a pool, spa, and 24 hour fitness room. I would have given this hotel an "Excellent" rating, but there are a few things that should be addressed, namely, stains on the carpet in the room, the floor grout in the two bathrooms need to be scrubbed, and the railings to the spa are loose. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely use this facility again.
One last thing -- we found it confusing to locate the entrance as there is no signage, only the street number on the building. I would think a canopy or sign of some sort would be helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hannahsgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHARLOTTE
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This Residence Inn Springfield South is top notch!!!. The accommodations and food are excellent.
The staff is super and they realuly care about their guests. The finest Residence Inn we ever stayed at.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for going on line to share your kind words and thoughts. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially knowing how they enjoyed their stay with us. We take great pride in providing good Customer Service. Your comments have confirmed that we are doing our job. We hope you, when making your future trip plans, that you will once again choose to stay here at Residence Inn. We all extend wishes for a safe and fun-filled summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
179 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I had a free rewards night and we had been wanting to go to the Springfield area to see the Land of Lincoln, so we headed there! The hotel seems very new. It is very nice looking from the outside and once you walk in, it is even nicer. We checked-in easily and headed to our room. The room was spacious and very nice. It is a nicer Residence Inn than we have stayed in before. They seem like keep modernizing them as they make them which is nice. We went to the pool/hot tub area to dip our feet in and the area is spacious. This also has a nice outdoor area along with basketball court. The breakfast was one of the better continental breakfasts I have seen. There is hot and cold food and plenty of options. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allyouneedistara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
The staff and I join in thanking you for taking time to visit Trip Advisor and to share your kind words and thoughts. We are always pleased to know that our guests felt welcome while staying with us and they find everything to their liking. We constantly strive for good customer service and comments such as yours help us to realize we are doing our job. We want to thank you for choosing to stay here at Residence Inn and hope that in your future travel plans, you will once again choose to stay with us. We promise you the same warm hospitality. Have a wonderful and safe remaining summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#8 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
#10 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Springfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield South

Property: Residence Inn Springfield South
Address: 2915 E Stanford Ave, Springfield, IL 62703-7308
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield South 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing