We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Smokey Bones BBQ & Sports Bar
Ranked #7 of 485 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good food, nice selections. A little pricey, but still good. Waitress was a little clueless and never checked on us.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    138
    62
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great service and BBQ”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Had dinner here on our first night in town. It was a Friday night and the wait was less than 30 mins. Once seated, the service was great and the food was very good. Liked the baby back ribs better than the St. Louis. Roasted corn was very tasty as was the macaroni and cheese. Only negative was the noise level. Not the place for a quiet dinner. Would definitely eat here again when in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JaJa903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Very well done”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This is the second time that we stopped at this place. We were seated right away and had drinks within 5 minutes. We each had different entrees , two of which were combos. Everything was good. Drinks were always full, pace of the meal was good. Save room for doughnuts.
Consistently good food throughout the menu and very good service.
What more could you ask for?

Helpful?
Thank gusesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
talihina
Level Contributor
344 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped for lunch ordered a Appetizer and it was good, for main course I ordered a Pulled pork BBQ sandwich and wife ordered a chicken sandwich. Both of our meals had good flavor and this place has 5 different BBQ sauces on table for different taste buds or for mixing to create your own flavor. Large parking lot and good location off of interstate 55. If your in the area you also need to stop and visit President Lincoln's home and Memorial, Awesome place for history lovers.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 182p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
117 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good, but a little loud”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Family of 3 ate here and all reported good meals. Salads were good, steak was good along with the sandwhich that we had. It is a sports bar, so nothing fancy but we enjoyed it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smokey Bones BBQ & Sports Bar also viewed

 
Springfield, IL
 

Been to Smokey Bones BBQ & Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing