We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worked well with kids” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #57 of 482 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Worked well with kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

My wife and I treated our niece and her 3 young kids, while we were on a road trip (5/20/14). This is a casual, chain restaurant and "general" store. The parking is right at the shop. We only had to wait a couple of minutes to be seated, which is good because the kids wanted to buy everything in the store. Service was prompt. The server was very good with the kids, and she was helpful and friendly without being obnoxious. The menu is broad, including the kids' menu choices, and the food was good. The server came by often, which was especially good as the kids appreciated her help. The place was quieter than I expected, especially with the number of other families with children. We would eat there again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    45
    23
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Travelers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

The service and food was great: as always.
I just wish they would serve half portions. It is hard to take leftovers while traveling all day and they usually serve very large portions.

Helpful?
Thank Cathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Michigan
2 reviews
“Always great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

As always. We try to pick a hotel that is next to a Cracker Barrel when on a highway, it makes a perfect combination for a dinner, than crash at next door and back to breakfast at CB....service & food.......all z we'll

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Island, Illinois
Level Contributor
189 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“My Stop when Travelling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I stop ever time going through Springfield. This was for Breakfast.
I just love their diverse menu. Warm Friendly smiles, also

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TMQTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Big mistake to go here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We choose to meet family at Cracker Barrel based on a standard of service and quality of food you expect from any Cracker Barrel. Both parties drove over an hour to meet. When we arrived, the store was packed so we were surprisedthat they quoted us only 20 minutes. We asked if that really was accurate which they confirmed and said definitely no longer than 25. 45 minutes and two screaming kids later we asked wait time, which we were told we would be seated in about 5 minutes. My husband left and bought McDonald's for our starving daughter. Finally over an hour later we were sat. Wish it would have gotten better. But we waited another 45minutes four cold eggs, ham, and pancakes. Waitress never returned to ask us how are food was. We had drinks that needed to be refilled. Finally our check was delivered. We entered at 11:40am and left at 2pm. Ridiculous! Service was aweful. Wait time was terrible. And food was near not edible. Save yourself time and money. Go somewhere else in Springfield. Eat at Cracker Barrel in a different town.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JJKPeoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Springfield, IL
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing