We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay at a wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at a wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Hubby and I stayed here two nights over Valentine's Day weekend, and it was fantastic. The hotel is super easy to find, right off the interstate. There was plenty of parking in the well-lit parking lot. Our king room was spacious and very clean. The lobby area was welcoming and comfortable. The breakfast was also terrific. We really enjoyed the waffle maker. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. There are several places to eat very close to the hotel, and it doesn't take long at all to be in downtown Springfield. One of the wonderful little extras was fresh chocolate chip cookies in the lobby in the afternoons! We had absolutely no complaints about our stay, and we will certainly stay here the next time our travels bring us to Springfield.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShawnaM_CU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    122
    20
    15
    8
See reviews for
324
143
24
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Rooms were nice and spacious-and clean! Great customer service. Loved all the outlets, in the room and dining area. The outlets are great travelling with a family with multiple gadgets. The breakfast was typical, but good considering the amount of people there at the time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmtee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

very new, classy and modern, The rooms have ample space for work and comfort, plus plenty of outlets so that all the electronics can charge. Very very clean, excellent service. Thetwo sided fireplace in the lobby is a very elegant touch.

Breakfast had the makings of being great and was very good, they were a bit slow to refresh the pans, but there were a lot of people checked in at the time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Memory-Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
136 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Country Inn & Suites has always been a sure-fire choice when traveling, but they've upped the game with this new design. Springfield was the first to get the new "look" and if you're like me, you're going to appreciate all the great new features.

Tons of outlets so everything can recharge all at once.

Fast, reliable Internet.

Lots of open shelves in the bedrooms, to make sure you don't leave something in the drawers.

Real hangers in the closet.

Flat screen TV's with HDMI & A/V inputs.

Spacious bathroom - again with multiple outlets (4)

They've kept the great breakfasts that were always included, and they still have the pool and the workout room. It's just wrapped in a new package...one I'm guessing you'll enjoy.

Room Tip: I stayed in 209. Right near the elevator - but super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelWriterDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and neat. Decor is beautifully designed, simply classy and modern. The staff is kind and helpful.would come back anytime. The elevators are bright and clean. The breakfast was awesome. Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CarynB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
3.6 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
3.9 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
Address: 3092 Adlai Stevenson Dr, Springfield, IL 62703-4422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Interstate 55 next door and downtown Springfield only 6.5 miles away, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield, IL provides guests an unbeatable location for their business or leisure travels. You're sure to feel at ease at this warm, inviting hotel, where the cool decor and convenient services such as an indoor pool encourage relaxation. Get energized each day with the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, surf the free high-speed Internet access and work out in the fitness center. You can save with the free scheduled hotel shuttle service to Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport and major events at the Prairie Capitol Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing