We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, IL
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Springfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
621
149
26
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
149
26
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationpower plantfront deskgreat hotelbob evanspotatoeswafflesbiscuits and gravycookiesnewer hoteloff the highwaya great stayhot breakfastthe breakfast areastaff was very friendly and helpfulclean hotelother hotels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
807 - 812 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Our Debate team stayed at this hotel recently and we cannot say enough good things about it. It is a brand new hotel (only open for 3 1/2 months) so everything is shiny and new. It is as beautiful as any five star hotel with tasteful stone and natural wood adornments in the lobby and dining room, and raised sinks and and rain showers in the baths. The employees and manager were friendly and helpful. The breakfast offerings were extensive and fresh. But most of all, it was clean! We brought a loud crew of teenagers with us but this did not ruffle the staff. There were other teams of high school students there for various competitions, but the sound-proofing ensured everyone a quiet night sleep. We will book this again next year provided we make state again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed at the end of a week long family adventure and were very impressed with this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very new, very clean, and very welcoming. The bed was the most comfortable of the week. The room was nice with a king bed and a sofa sleeper which our 16 and 12 year old did not complain about sleeping on. Breakfast was in a very well designed dining area and the food was fresh and good. This is probably the best Country Inn that we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed 2 nights in March of 2014. Hotel is only one year old. Everything was very clean. All the staff were uber friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Continental breakfast was one of the best we've every had with good variety and kept fresh.. The rooms are well designed with plenty of outlets for all your devices. Beds were very comfortable. Very good value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I was one of the first residents and stayed near 3 months! I usually book Carlson hotels when I travel. And because this was new, I wondered how it would stand up to the brand. Well, it did more than that; the management was right on target about giving one a pleasant and comfortable experience. All the staff was warm and friendly. I am fussy about decor due to my design background and the visual and comfort aspects of both lobby and room were delightful. It felt like a place to sit and read when one is feeling lonely. Congrats Carlson!!

Mary from St. Paul, MN

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had a wonderful experience at the Springfield Country Inn and Suites. We stay at Country Inn's a lot and the customer service at this hotel was one of the best. Upon arrival (at 9:00 in the morning) I asked if we could use the amenities but didn't expect a room yet. The man at the front desk said he'd see what he could do and would work to get us our rooms. Within 5 minutes he had two rooms ready for us! We definitely didn't expect them until later in the day but his service was so appreciated! The rooms were beautiful, but more than anything we appreciated the variety of food at breakfast. We were here for the State Wrestling tournament and not only did they have several hot food options, but they also had a good assortment of fruits and yogurts and cold foods. There was plenty of food and they continually replenished it, and believe me the wrestlers kept them busy! Again, a better variety than other places we've stayed. The manager checked in with us and was very friendly and accommodating. Overall a great stay!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TanyaVincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews