We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience! ”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice, clean and all amenities that a traveler needs. Great price, located right off interstate. Staff friendly and polite. Stay couldn't have went better! Easily booked online, quick and easy check in. Highly recommended to all! It's new, I hope they keep up the great work and maintain it!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Drew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    132
    23
    16
    9
See reviews for
349
149
26
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stay over 75 nights a year in hotels, and this was one of the best, I only live an hour from this property, but needed a room for the night after an event, I advised them that I would be arriving late when I booked with points. But decided to check in before the event, and they already had my room ready, and accommodated my no feathers request perfectly. I was thanked for being a gold member and given an upgraded suite, a very nice room. very modern and well appointed. I will be using this property frequently and look forward to staying! Also slight side note- I called the hotel to ask about check in age (I'm a pretty young businessman) and was told 21, which I am slightly shy of. I explained to them I was an IATA accredited travel agent and would be happy to present the card at check in, they told me quickly no problem! They also did not as for the card on check-in, Very impressed with the way the hotel handled this.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank J W K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have stayed at many hotels. We were on our way back from down south and randomly chose Country Inn and I am so glad we did. This was the best hotel I have ever stayed at, reasonably priced and the hospitality was above and beyond. Added bonus was the complimentary continental breakfast that is served in the morning. It was delicious. I would highly recommend Country Inn Springfield Illinois, you will not be dissappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Soto, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We looked at each other and asked, "When was the last time a hotel breakfast bar provided china plates and good eggs?" We couldn't remember! But after a good night's sleep - that is the first thing we were greeted with in the morning. We will be returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarshaJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I travel to Springfield a few times a month and the Hotel l normally stay at was fully booked. I was able to get a room in here and I was so happy with the service and the overall feel of this Hotel . I will be staying here in future and would recommend it highly to anybody that wanted a great night sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I spent a week at this hotel while in Springfield for a training class. The hotel front desk staff was sufficient and the breakfast lady was super nice. The hotel is near the interstate, other restaurants, hotels and its easy to get to the rest of town. Only down side is that the hotel has only one slow elevator. It's brand new and they are building a convenience store right next to it. So that will be good for travelers.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank CB6699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I booked a room for a week through CLC for a business trip based on the reviews here. I was not disappointed. The hotel seems brand new and is very modern. Check in was quick and efficient. They even gave me some basic toiletries since I forgot my shave kit at the house. The wireless internet is super fast and better than any hotel I have stayed at. My room was nice and clean, the beds were comfortable, the shower was hot and had nice water pressure with plenty of clean towels. Breakfast is good and included items like eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, breads and pastries, cold cereal, hot and cold beverages, etc. Some bacon would have been nice, but it's not like I went hungry or anything. Their coffee is actually quite good and pairs well with the free cookies they have available all day long. I would definitely stay here again at the CLC rate.

Room Tip: The rooms on the side that face the interstate can be a bit loud from the passing traffic so if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
5.3 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
699 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 38 in Springfield
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.9 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
5.3 mi away
Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
Address: 3092 Adlai Stevenson Dr, Springfield, IL 62703-4422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Interstate 55 next door and downtown Springfield only 6.5 miles away, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield, IL provides guests an unbeatable location for their business or leisure travels. You're sure to feel at ease at this warm, inviting hotel, where the cool decor and convenient services such as an indoor pool encourage relaxation. Get energized each day with the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, surf the free high-speed Internet access and work out in the fitness center. You can save with the free scheduled hotel shuttle service to Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport and major events at the Prairie Capitol Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing