We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel is fairly new. Very nicely done. The workers are very pleasant. We enjoyed our stayed.
The continental breakfast was delicious. Was a good variety to choose from. It will even be better when the gas station is completed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

745 - 751 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Clean, New, friendly. Shower rain forest style;wonderful. Rooms spacious. Well lit parking lot. Quiet dark rooms.right of highway. . Strange mix of two cereals in the frosted flakes. Otherwise perfect stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank hoby1kanobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Hotels probably have a love hate relationship with large groups traveling together for various competitive events. So, allowing them to congregate late night in the dinning area makes better sense than having them partying in rooms and halls. But, when your room is directly above the party in a stick built hotel, do not plan on sleeping much. I complained about the noise both nights we stayed. The first night ended about midnight but the second night the desk failed to calm them down until the wee hours of the morning. Lesson learned. We should have selected a center city hotel catering to tourists, not teams.
Very nice new property. The amenities we were excellent. The failure of the staff to regulate the noise was a big disappointment.

Room Tip: If you stay ask for a room above the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MikeFN9020PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize that the noise of others kept you from enjoying your stay. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice, clean and all amenities that a traveler needs. Great price, located right off interstate. Staff friendly and polite. Stay couldn't have went better! Easily booked online, quick and easy check in. Highly recommended to all! It's new, I hope they keep up the great work and maintain it!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Drew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stay over 75 nights a year in hotels, and this was one of the best, I only live an hour from this property, but needed a room for the night after an event, I advised them that I would be arriving late when I booked with points. But decided to check in before the event, and they already had my room ready, and accommodated my no feathers request perfectly. I was thanked for being a gold member and given an upgraded suite, a very nice room. very modern and well appointed. I will be using this property frequently and look forward to staying! Also slight side note- I called the hotel to ask about check in age (I'm a pretty young businessman) and was told 21, which I am slightly shy of. I explained to them I was an IATA accredited travel agent and would be happy to present the card at check in, they told me quickly no problem! They also did not as for the card on check-in, Very impressed with the way the hotel handled this.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank J W K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have stayed at many hotels. We were on our way back from down south and randomly chose Country Inn and I am so glad we did. This was the best hotel I have ever stayed at, reasonably priced and the hospitality was above and beyond. Added bonus was the complimentary continental breakfast that is served in the morning. It was delicious. I would highly recommend Country Inn Springfield Illinois, you will not be dissappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We looked at each other and asked, "When was the last time a hotel breakfast bar provided china plates and good eggs?" We couldn't remember! But after a good night's sleep - that is the first thing we were greeted with in the morning. We will be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarshaJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 38 in Springfield
219 reviews
3.6 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
719 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
756 reviews
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield

Address: 3092 Adlai Stevenson Dr, Springfield, IL 62703-4422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: £53 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Interstate 55 next door and downtown Springfield only 6.5 miles away, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield, IL provides guests an unbeatable location for their business or leisure travels. You're sure to feel at ease at this warm, inviting hotel, where the cool decor and convenient services such as an indoor pool encourage relaxation. Get energized each day with the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, surf the free high-speed Internet access and work out in the fitness center. You can save with the free scheduled hotel shuttle service to Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport and major events at the Prairie Capitol Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing