We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You will sleep like a baby.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You will sleep like a baby.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This nice new hotel is excellent. Excellent customer service, beautiful surroundings. The rooms are larger than average and have very smart power outlet locations throughout. But the best part is the bed. I am researching the mattress as I slept like a baby (rare for me). I did not toss and turn. I contacted the hotel to find out what mattress they use and I will post once I find out.
Bottom line: great value for price. Hot breakfast on real plates and with real silverware is just what you would expect from a pricer hotel. Join club Carlson and save on yoru room (cheaper than Hotels.com and Priceline.com).

I paid just over $100 for a King suite. Pool was fun as well!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JinaSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    116
    17
    14
    8
See reviews for
306
137
23
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We take frequent road trips and have always enjoyed our stays at Country Inn and Suites but we were disappointed with this brand new facility. It's personal preference that we did not like the ultra modern look, but other issues were more disconcerting.
It was an EXTREMELY small king room with no seating other than the armless computer chair. The rain shower had very low water pressure (again, that is a personal preference judgement tho) and worst of all.......the ice/soda machine was literally right outside our door. We have never seen that before! We were lucky in that the occupancy rate that evening was very low so the use and noise was minimal but really - right outside a guest room door? They are building a 24 pump quick mart next door and even at this point - there is virtually no green space in the area. The breakfast was served on china tableware but the quiches were not hot and the fruit was still partially frozen. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful but all in all - we much prefer more homey atmosphere of the "traditional" Country Inns with nicely sized rooms and comfortable furnishings.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gmadiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairway, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

New hotel with excellent customer service (from the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff to the breakfast crew). However, the pool is open from from 6 a.m. to midnight. If you plan to go to bed before midnight, don't stay in rooms 225 or 227 as you can hear everything from the pool. By the 5th night, we couldn't stand any more pool noise, so we requested a different room at 10:30 p.m. The front desk clerk was very accommodating and put us in a different room at no charge. Breakfasts were good -- some items were constant during our 5-night stay but others were changed. Would recommend to anyone! Convenient location as well.

Room Tip: Don't get 225 or 227 because of pool noise (open 6 a.m. to midnight).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
142 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We booked a city suite which had a king bed and a sofa bed. In the closet were 2 plastic bags with a blanket and pillow in each. We appreciated that they were zippered in the bags to keep clean. We used them both. We were a little confused as to adjust the air conditioner controls or the thermostat on the wall. We did the A/C controls. The room had tons of outlets (bathroom, desk area, and bed area). Check in was quick and efficient. I did have to remind them that I booked the local entertainment package so then they gave us a $25 Visa gift card. They did mention free breakfast in the morning. However, next door is a Bob Evans so we went over there for a full breakfast. The pool was small and a tad chilly. No hot tub. We were the only family in the pool. In fact, I think we were just about the only family on the entire 3rd floor. We only heard the elevator ding once. This area seemed very safe. There are other hotels nearby and just up the road are Outback, Applebees, and Smokey Bones. (Dirkson Rd). This was a good location as it was not too terribly far from downtown. We visited Abraham Lincoln's museum, home, tomb, and the old statehouse. Nice trip. Also shopped in the huge Sheels Sporting Good Store.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl4674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed her over the weekend and had a great stay. I was there for an event held at the Crowne plaza and I am glad we chose the Country Inn instead. Great location and we were able to walk to all of the restaurants we ate at. The complimentary breakfast was well stocked except for our last morning there as several sports groups were eating at the same time but the girls did their best at stocking the food as fast as they could. The desk staff were extremely friendly including Corey who remembered me by name each time he saw me. The pool is a little small especially when the hotel is full but at all times it was well stocked with towels. Teh beds were extremely comfortable too. If we have another event in the area we will definately come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 585JulieR585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I booked the room for five people and our room was not stocked with enough pillows and towels. On top of that our air conditioner was broken. After all the issues the manager was generous enough to give us the night for free for our trouble. The building was clean, breakfast was great, gym equipments are new and the kids enjoyed the pool. Staff are accomodating as much as possible.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scrutinize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel is fairly new. Very nicely done. The workers are very pleasant. We enjoyed our stayed.
The continental breakfast was delicious. Was a good variety to choose from. It will even be better when the gas station is completed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
3.6 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
5.3 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
Address: 3092 Adlai Stevenson Dr, Springfield, IL 62703-4422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Interstate 55 next door and downtown Springfield only 6.5 miles away, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield, IL provides guests an unbeatable location for their business or leisure travels. You're sure to feel at ease at this warm, inviting hotel, where the cool decor and convenient services such as an indoor pool encourage relaxation. Get energized each day with the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, surf the free high-speed Internet access and work out in the fitness center. You can save with the free scheduled hotel shuttle service to Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport and major events at the Prairie Capitol Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing