We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very challenging course!”

Piper Glen Golf Club
Springfield
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very challenging course!”
Reviewed 9 February 2013

This course will challenge your accuracy with your clubs. Build within a golf community it is laid out pretty well. Houses and trees often restrict the forgiveness of the course, and require you to strategize you next shot.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    2
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
il
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“ONCE UPON A TIME”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This course was a great course "ONCE UPON A TIME". 2010 started the slide-have played numerous times and each time is worse. No sand-divots everywhere-tees are chewed up-arrogance galore!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank astrolover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Illinois
Level Contributor
193 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Need to play it”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This is a great little course. Built in a subdivision, but the course is challenging, especially the greens.

Helpful?
1 Thank Case62656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Visit during your visit.”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Nice comfortable course. Easy enough to play and to get on.

Helpful?
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst Course Ever!”
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Besides being a goat track with crabgrass everywhere, a million divot holes in the fairways, and zero (YES ZERO) sand in any bunkers the customer service was the worst I have ever had to deal with. The response I recieved when I asked why the course was in such bad shape was "If you don't like it GO TO LAKESHORE then casue I don't want your business" I remember when this place was in amazing shape. Since the new owner took over a few years ago it has gone nowhere but downhill. All they want is your money, which does not go back into the course at all.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Bubba1234_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piper Glen Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Piper Glen Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing