We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, updated, quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Clean, updated, quiet”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight for business. Check in was fast and pleasant. When I entered my room I was surprised to find a fully renovated, modern room with fridge, microwave and flat screen. Extremely clean and absolutely no smell of smoke. Busy place with weddings but halls were quiet and could not hear neighbors. Standard breakfast. Single woman traveling alone and felt very safe and secure. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dogged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    91
    26
    4
    3
See reviews for
85
46
12
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

the rooms here are very big. the regular room was as big as a suite. the breakfast was okay: cold food with biscuits and gravy for the hot breakfast option. bed was comfortable, room was very clean. staff was helpful. the room was a great value f or the price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veggiegirl411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Island, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I found Northfield Inn using Priceline. I was in town for the day, and needed a place to stay that was reasonable and clean. And Northfield fit the bill. The front desk clerk, Jaqueline, was very professional and kind. She was able to answer my questions effectively and smiled while speaking (customer service is paramount)! The bed was comfortable. There are four pillows per bed--2 soft, 2 medium-hard. There is a refrigerator and microwave, so that made it nice to heat up my leftovers from lunch. The room was clean, with the exception of the ceiling. There were some floating dustballs right above the AC unit, but they were minimal. I could hear the kids above me walking around, talking etc. But, by 9:00 all was quiet. I really appreciated their commitment to the environment by displaying reminders throughout the room about water usage needed to clean linens. The AC in the room worked very well. My only real issue was the continental hot breakfast they served. It was very hot outside, and the hot item choice was biscuits and gravy. Perhaps eggs and english muffins would have been better suited for the hot weather. They did have a waffle maker, some cereal, and while it was canned, there was a tropical fruit salad. Finally, while the hotel is a bit away from downtown, it is very easy to get downtown. If I need to go back to Springfield, this is where I will be staying.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, CA
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Check-in was fast and friendly. The décor of our large room was a bit old-fashioned but pleasant. The air conditioning was effective but somewhat noisy. The room had decent lighting. There were two sinks: one in the bathroom and one outside of it. There was plenty of counter space in the bathroom, but not much outside. The shower head was good and there was plenty of hot water, along with a noisy fan. The room could use a more comfortable chair, such as a recliner. There was a large mini-fridge with freezer that gurgled but didn't keep us awake, and also a microwave. The bed was very comfortable. We had a good breakfast with hot items.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 4 Joyful Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Upon arrival this hotel seems nice. We arrived very early (10:30 am) and were surprised to find out they had a room available to give us already. We unloaded our stuff from the car and headed up to the room. The second you opened the door the overpowering smell of cigarette smoke hits you (this was supposed to be a nonsmoking room). We thought lets head out for all of the Lincoln site seeing we could handle in one day and maybe it would dissipate while we were gone. We got back from our day around 5ish and as soon as we opened the door it hits you still so we went down to speak with the front desk regarding the smell and were offered a different room, but as we were talking to the front desk the housekeeper who cleaned the room yelled to the front desk that she didn't notice no smell and she cleaned it. This made us feel very uncomfortable as we were not trying to get someone in trouble but we were also not lying. We did end up switching rooms and the next one had no smoke smell and was fine. We had a decent nights sleep and woke up to hit the road again but before hand needed to shower. The tub did not drain at all we had standing water that went up over our ankles and stayed that way for the next person to shower (kind of gross). The breakfast at the hotel was nice as they do have a few hot selections and waffles. Overall I would probably make another pick next time as there were just too many little things that added up here. As far as location it is not a bad drive to most of the Lincoln sites you would want to see and there are plenty of food options nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Plaines, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I stay here for business once a year and while it was decent last year, I was really impressed with the rooms and hotel overall this year. The hotel is clean and quiet and the staff are friendly. The rooms are beautifully decorated with great amenities such as in room microwave and fridge and free wifi.

The decor from last year to this year was night and day as was the continental breakfast! Lots of choices and surprisingly this hotel had the best scrambled eggs I've ever had at a continental breakfast! The pool is really nice and so is the convention center.

I'm definitely staying here again next year!

Room Tip: I've stayed on all floors and prefer the first floor rooms for easier access to and from the lob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stay here every year on a regular trip we make. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. Location is quiet but very accessible. Breakfast is a plus. The staff are always welcoming and accommodating. The fridge and microwave in the room is a bonus! We will continue to make this a regular stop for our trip!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shakespeare4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
683 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 38 in Springfield
197 reviews
3.3 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#6 of 38 in Springfield
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center

Property: Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center
Address: 3280 Northfield Dr, Springfield, IL 62702-1400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Springfield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#18 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northfield Inn And Suites Springfield
Northfield Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing