We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bread for 100 miles”

Incredibly Delicious
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
“Best bread for 100 miles”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Seriously. Great bread. And great macaroons (try the carmel popcorn ones). Homemade blackberry iced tea was also delicious. If you have trouble parking, use the Springfield Clinic lot next door, it's huge, and half the staff eat at Incredibly Delicious!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelstravelstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    26
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unique and delicious”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Great place to have a pastry or a nice sandwich. It's a quiet place and the location is good. Be sure to look around at the historic building.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
202 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“I have been to Paris and a little of it lives herer”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I have been to the city of lights, lovers, food and so many movies. The two thinks that restaurants in this country seem to never be able to copy are Croissants and bagguettes. I have hitchhiked all arouind the US and Canada and have found this to be true. Incredibly Delicious is the only one I found to actually produce the real thing. They are located in and old mansion and have an old fashioned glass counter full of pastry. It looks line the window of a French bakery. The coffee is also good. The baker, of cours, trained in Paris. I sometimes meet my friend that I visited Paris with , here, so as to bring back the memory.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hippoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Neat Experience”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This establishment is a neat experience for visitors to Springfield. The old home, the menu and the desserts are all above average - as is the price. Nice to break away from routine lunches with a neat lunch here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trackandcccoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Plains, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast and coffee”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We love coming here for good coffee (imported from France), homemade quiche and of course, handmade pastries. Sit outside in the summer in the small courtyard. Unique and special.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PennyZW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Incredibly Delicious also viewed

 
Springfield, IL
 

Been to Incredibly Delicious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing