We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved downtown”
Review of Mansion View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mansion View Inn
Ranked #37 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
A TripAdvisor Member
Akron, Oh
16
Reviewed 19 May 2004

had a great stay at mansion view inn. I would recomend this hotel again. I read what Tinley Park stated earlier, and I have to disagree. Only thing I noticed was train noise, other than that it was a great stay. I noticed a lot of politicians staying at this hotel when I checked out. I would defintely recomend this hotel to all my friends and anyone coming to Springfield. I had a great experience at this hotel.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 123 of 123 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Tinley Park, IL
112
Reviewed 15 March 2004

We rented several rooms at this facility and were shocked to find evidence of rodent infestation in our beds. Mouse droppings and urine stains were found under our pillows. The linens were in poor condition, the toilet ran, water pressure was poor, water temperature could not be regulated in the shower, the fuses blew and it was very close to the train. Train whistles blew frequently during the night and interrupted our sleep. The mattresses were very poor quality, the rooms were dirty and the stay was overall very poor.

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pascal662017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rooxxyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank renata3591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Springfield
Sleep Inn Springfield
#30 of 38 in Springfield
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
The State House
The State House
#9 of 38 in Springfield
974 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 38 in Springfield
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Carpenter Street Hotel
Carpenter Street Hotel
#16 of 38 in Springfield
249 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, IL
3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion View Inn

Address: 529 S 4th St, Springfield, IL 62701-1794
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: £51 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mansion View Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 93 room property located in historic downtown Springfield, within walking distance to historic sites and downtown food, shopping and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mansion View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion View Hotel Springfield
Mansion View Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing