We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Clearlake Plaza
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
State House Inn(Springfield)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
108
91
43
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
91
43
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsindoor poolfrench toastclear lakefew minutes drivenice hotelupgraded to a suitestaff was friendlyroom was cleanfollowing morningwould stay here againoff the highwaylincoln museumgood nights sleepfront desk clerkexercise roomcontinental breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Great place. Very Clean!! The rooms were very comfortable. The employees were helpful. Pool area clean. The outside is deceiving to what you get on the inside....don't let it fool you. Close to I55 and I72.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rick and Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review. First of all thank you for choosing Best western Clearlake plaza. Part of our mission is to be always clean & genuinely friendly I am glad we were able to accomplish that for you.
we hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Though the room was dated in decor, the customer service here was outstanding! Always making sure that my family and I were comfortable. The breakfast had many items to choose from which pleased my family since we have different tastes in what we want to eat. The kids really enjoyed the pool, and had a blast swimming in it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our goal is to provide excellent service & a clean hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay & we look forward to your future stays with us.
thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This hotel was chosen for its handy location near Hy 55 as we travelled back to MN from Florida and wanted to stop to see the Lincoln Museum, home, library, and tomb in Springfield. While the hotel neighborhood and lobby were only average, our room was very nice, clean, spacious, and comfortable. It was a challenge finding a restaurant to our liking nearby so that was not handy. But our convenient drive into downtown Springfield the next morning to see the historical Lincoln features was easy and we were very glad that we had taken the time to stay in Springfield and visit the Lincoln sites.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind review. Part of our mission is to be always clean & genuinely friendly.
We have 2 excellent restaurants near by Chesapeake is seafood house but they also do steaks & chicken, other restaurant is Mario's which is an Italian awesome food. We have recommend to our guest these 2 restaurants & they have been very happy with them.
We look forward to your future stays with us.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The motel is older, but it is clean and more than adequate. Our non-smoking room smelled like it had been smoked in but that some fragrance had been used to try to cover it up. The breakfast was good including french toast, bacon and sausage as well as cereal, rolls, yougurt, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 727kaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our goal is to provide excellent service & clean hotel.
I am very happy to here that you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to your future stays with us. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Helpful service staff at front desk was very friendly and helped us to find a restaurant for dinner. Breakfast was of average quality with nothing exceptional. Our overall stay was pleasant with no complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review thank you for choosing Best western Clearlake plaza.
Part of our mission is to be always clean & genuinely friendly I am glad we were able to accomplish that for you. We hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews