We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value and Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, United States
1 review
“Excellent Value and Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I highly recommend this facility for its value, cleanliness, and quality. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Due to a sudden hospitalization for my Mom in Springfield, I had flown quickly to Illinois and was pleased to stay at this hotel which was not far from St. John's Hospital. I selected it based on the other recent reviews of guests, and I was happy with my stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest.
Thank you offering a review from your recent stay.I appreciate you taking a few moments to give us your feedback.It's our goal to be the friendliset hotel staff in town & of course offering clean & comfy accommodation.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    75
    36
    5
    6
See reviews for
64
75
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel based on the reviews. I must have received an old, outdated, un-renovated room. Staff was friendly, including the young lady who checked me in and another gentleman (a manager?) who provided helpful assistance navigating the area. My problem was with the room itself. It simply was not very clean. The lamps all had layers of dust. The room itself was very humid when the air conditioner ran. But the worst part: there were bugs! We killed three by the window; another was on the bed. I'm not sure what kind of bug this was, but it was totally disgusting. To make matters worse, when wiping off the layers of just on the wall lamps, we encountered ANTS!

This was after notifying the front desk that the drain in our sink was not draining properly. We were told that someone would take a look at it... THE NEXT MORNING. Totally unacceptable. We checked out early and found another hotel. I have stayed at a couple of Best Western facilities, and I regret to say that this was the absolute worst. It's too bad, because the staff was friendly and the property is in a great location right off the highway.

Room Tip: Don't choose a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimyT312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for comments concerning your stay with us.
On behalf of our entire team, i would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us & we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guest in the future.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We found ourselves with a flat tire on our way home to TX from WI. Had to unexpectedly stay the night IL in order to get the tire fixed and have a safe trip home. The front desk clerk was great. She was knowledgeable of the area and helped us locate somewhere to eat. This was a last minute choice but a good one. Thanks to all the staff here. Everyone was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Esmeralda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest.
What a pleasure it was to hear about your postive experience with us.
Thank you for your wonderful review.We look forward to your return.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Johns
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Nice enough motel. very good staff, the "fragrance" in the room makes you wonder what is being covered up, plus installing new carpet in hallways "enhanced" the smells. It stilled bothered me the following morning( thought you'd get used to it) Hopefully time will help with this. Breakfast was good, location and appearance was nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our goal is to provide excellent service & clean
hotel. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you while the renovation project was going on.
I am pleased to hear that our staff was friendly & that you enjoyed our breakfast.
We look forward to serving you on your future visits to Springfield IL
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed for two nights with two grandchildren. All new carpet and much redecorating and remodelling are recently done but some more areas still need attention. Very courteous staff. Great breakfast and excellent coffee.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks for offering a review from your recent stay. We appreciate you taking a time to give us your feed back. We are glad to hear your were able to take advantage of all out amenities & found the staff to be pleasant.
We hope to see you again real soon.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trecate, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hotel clean and comfortable, conveniently located for downtown and highways. Breakfast improvable for choice and quality. Our stay was for only one night on the road to Saint Louis, so we can't really appreciate all the services of the hotel. Price was affordable and adequate to the quality of the stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edoardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks for offering a review from your recent stay with us, I appreciate you taking a few moments to give us your feedback, Its our goal to be clean & comfy accommodation.
We look forward in seeing you in future. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed one night in May 2014. We booked two rooms for four of us..
Hotel is very close to I 55, it is not bad. Square and street are so-so. Does not give you feeling that you are at the capital of the state.
Rooms are large and clean, but air conditions are too old. Could not sleep all night - had dreams that I am sleeping next to the big tractor.
Breakfast was good, but restaurant is small.
Staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms are good, air conditions are old and need repair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RitaYa58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thanks for offering a review from your recent stay at our hotel Best western Springfield Il.
I appreciate you taking a few moments to give us your feedback. It's our goal to be the

friendliest hotel staff in town & of course offering clean & comfy accommodation.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
6.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
2.9 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
2.3 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza

Property: BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza
Address: 3440 E Clear Lake Ave, Springfield, IL 62702-6210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Springfield
#13 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Springfield
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing