We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated Decor / BEST WESTERNS ARE GREAT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Clearlake Plaza
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel had a much more dated decor that most of the Best Westerns we stay at, but overall a great value for the price. Since we didn't' spend a great deal of time in the hotel, it was fine. They don't charge you for parking and there is FREE BREAKFAST, which is the main reason for our stay at this location. Also, it's right off the highway (I55) so you can't beat the highway access and easy transport to get to all the great sites in Springfield. The indoor heated pool does face the gas station behind the building, which is a bit lacking privacy, but the amenities were clean and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for offering a review regarding you recent stay at our hotel.
Your business is very important to us & we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay & how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you & other guest in the future. We hope you will come back & see us again soon.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We came in very late on our arrival night. The desk clerk was ready for us with keys, and all I had to do was sign and go to my room, which is EXACTLY what I wanted. He was very personable and helpful. The beds are very comfortable and provided an excellent nights rest. The breakfast was ok. The room is a little dated, but decent. The air conditioner was awesome. I like my room cold, and this one did the trick. Overall, a really nice place for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rodney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear guest,
Thanks for offering a review from your recent stay. I appreciate you taking a few moments to give
us your feedback. It's our goal to be the friendliest hotel staff in town & of course offering clean & comfy accommodation.
We appreciate your patronage & hope you will stay with us in future.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We drove hard from NC and followed a beautiful Illinois sunset on our own Interstate to Springfield. The Best Western was the first hotel we saw; it had space; and the desk cut us a deal. Service was cordial and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was just what we wanted. If I were to be going back to Springfield--especially for a couple of days, then I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear guest,
What a pleasure it was to hear about your positive experience with us.
Every guest is important to us & knowing you had a great stay is wonderful new.
We look forward to your future stays with us.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel felt a little dated, but the room was comfortable enough and the staff was friendly. It felt like it may have been right near the edge of the not-so-good part of town, but once in the hotel, everything was fine. The front desk clerk was very helpful at check-in, and as we were loading our car to leave, a housekeeping attendant came out with a few small items we'd left in our room, so that was very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eris1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thnaks for offering a review from your recent stay. Our hotel is right by I 55 & it is a safe place.
It's our goal to be the friendliest hotel staff in town & of course offering clean & comfy accommodation.We look forward to you future stays with us.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Close to most area attractions. Near downtown and Lincoln Home National Historic Site and Lincoln Presidential Library, plus it was just off the interstate. Newly renovated so rooms were clean and the facilities were up to date.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thanks for offering a review from your recent stay. We appreciate you taking a few moments to
give us your feedback. Every guest is important to us & knowing you had a great stay is wonderful new.
We look forward to your future stays with us.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location to easily get to all the attractions in Springfield. Very well maintained property and guest rooms. Free WiFi and a nice indoor pool too. Hotel staff are all very friendly and helpful. Free continental breakfast was very good, nice selection of food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest,
What a pleasure it was to hear about your positive experience with us. We are glad to hear you
were able to take advantage of all our amenities & found the staff to be pleasant.
It's very rewarding to read a great review they mean great deal to our team.
We look forward to your future stays with us.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I highly recommend this facility for its value, cleanliness, and quality. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Due to a sudden hospitalization for my Mom in Springfield, I had flown quickly to Illinois and was pleased to stay at this hotel which was not far from St. John's Hospital. I selected it based on the other recent reviews of guests, and I was happy with my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest.
Thank you offering a review from your recent stay.I appreciate you taking a few moments to give us your feedback.It's our goal to be the friendliset hotel staff in town & of course offering clean & comfy accommodation.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, IL
2.3 mi away
Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center
2.4 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
2.3 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#4 of 38 in Springfield
733 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 38 in Springfield
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Clearlake Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Clearlake Plaza

Address: 3440 E Clear Lake Ave, Springfield, IL 62702-6210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £62 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Clearlake Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Clearlake Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Springfield
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing