We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always solid!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Springfield
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Springfield, United States
1 review
“Always solid!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We love staying at this hotel and the value you get for your dollars far exceeds the cost. Every time we have to do staff training in this city, my staff ALWAYS ask, "Are we staying at the same hotel?". This is a great hotel and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Laura W,

Thank you for you continued loyalty to our property and for the kind words you posted on our TripAdvisor page!! We love being your home away from home! Hope to see you again soon!

Christina, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    125
    80
    62
    22
See reviews for
159
114
28
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
DeValls Bluff, AR, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

The staff was very cordial, directed us to an excellent local place to eat within walking distance of motel. The Wall Eye was very good, and something we had not tried. (Our regional fish is catfish!)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your comments really mean a lot to us!! I am so glad you enjoyed Capital City Bar and Grill. It's a favorite of our staff and we are fortunate to be so close!! Come see us again soon!

Christina, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Hampton Inn's are consistent - clean, good breakfast with healthy options, and in good area. The hotel room was clean. The pool was very nice and my kids enjoyed it! Nice weekend get away to learn about Lincoln.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Faith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor about our Hampton Inn. We are pleased to be consistent with the other Hampton's you have stayed at. Thank you for your loyalty to our brand! We love having you here! On top of a clean room and the pool, I am so glad to see you enjoyed the Lincoln sites; they are wonderful! Come back and see us soon!

Christina, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carterville, IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Very good stay. I always like to stay at this particular hotel. It is very well located to where I need to be in Springfield. abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz I am a man ov very few words and the requirment that this area contain no less than 200 is a little much.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Myron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. We are so happy to be your hotel of choice while in Springfield. It's great that we are so close to where you need to be and that you enjoy your stays with us. Thank you very much for posting about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the time you took to do so.

Christina and your friends at Hampton Inn Springfield, IL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I am always pleased with this hotel. Would highly recommend this hotel! I have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. The hotel staff is amazing and the room was extremely clean. Consitently great!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chipchip84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your loyalty ChipChip84! We appreciate your business and your reviews for our hotel. See you next time!

Christina and your friends at Hampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingleside, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Recent terribly cold weather and snow made travelling very tough. Arrived at the Springfield Hampton to the smell of fresh baked cookies, fresh coffee and smiles. The room was very clean and quiet. The beds Hilton quality. Parking was abundant and close to the door. Good meal choices nearby. With AAA discount the cost was very reasonable. Didn't try the pool or work out room, but checked them out and they looked clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
On behalf of the entire staff at Hampton Inn Springfield, thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. It is truly an honor to be there for our guest's at all times, rain or shine (or snow!) I am so glad you enjoyed every aspect of our stay from cleanliness to service and even rate! Hope to see you back the next time you travel to Springfield!

Christina, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Great hotel, they have clean, well appointed rooms. They also have friendly helpful staff. I plan to stay here whenever I am in Springfield and would recommend to others!!!! Breakfast is very good as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Bill J,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! That is what our business is all about. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you! Thank you for your loyalty to us and spreading the word! I personally look forward to meeting you on your next visit!

Christina, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
#10 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Springfield

Property: Hampton Inn Springfield
Address: 3185 South Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The area around our Hampton Inn® hotel in Springfield has a special kind of affable, good-natured charm. But you can also have a seriously good time here. For instance, many of the best-known spots on Route 66 are here in Springfield. Like the Cozy Dog Drive In. They're still serving the famous "hot dog on a stick" the same way they did back in 1949. For preservation aloft, the Air Combat Museum shows (and sometimes flies) a dozen military aircraft. And children love Knight's Action Park & Caribbean Water Adventure-two parks at one location. It's just a mile from our hotel in Springfield.You absolutely can't leave our hotel in Springfield without visiting the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum. The museum offers a fascinating and high-tech glimpse into the life and hardships of our nation's 16th president. You'll find many other Lincoln sites in this, the town he called home. So come for a visit to the Hampton Inn hotel in Springfield, a place of fun, history and good times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing