We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Was very surprised by this roadside hotel. Customer service was exceptional. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff was great. Lots of freebies: water, internet, breakfast, snack bag. Check In was smooth and all my request were pleasantly accomodated. I just became a fan of the Hampton Inn chain.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sqwiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Welcome to the Hampton Inn family! We are so glad you found us and LOVE Hampton! Did you get signed up for HHonors? It's our loyalty program where you earn points towards free night stays, prizes or even charitable donations! If you didn't sign up please contact me by email at spidk-gm@johnson-development.com and I will be sure to get your points added for you! Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on TA and mentioning the exceptional customer service you received. We'd love to have you back again soon!

Christina, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    134
    83
    63
    24
See reviews for
165
117
28
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Heyworth, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This Hampton Inn is a quality hotel. I have stayed there many times and have never been disapointed. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is very clean. This hotel is easy to access from the interstate and there are plenty of restaurants around for your dining pleasure. I would highly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayland, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Took grandchildren to experience the Lincoln history. Good location, easy on & off road. Close to downtown, good restaurants in area. Staff was very accommodating. We would stay again. The room smelled clean but not fake clean. Rated bathroom 9 as I'm somewhat germaphobe. My standard is uber high, so it was fine...for a normal person.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Pam,

Thank you so much for staying with us while taking your grandchildren to experience the Lincoln history. The sites are so incredible and we are so thankful to have them in Springfield! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvidsor. Your kind words mean a great deal to us and we hope you will be back to see us again!

Christina, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carthage, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I was there and there were many baseball teams staying. The weather was 70 degrees, and it was great to look out the window and the parent has brought food and games for the kids. They were playing wiffle ball in the parking lot and having a picnic. The groups was quiet and respectful. But were having a good time. That was fun

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The title says it all. There is not one bad thing I can say about this hotel as a building or staff. Always clean, always going out of there way to make sure I am comfortable, always stay at this hotel when I am in the area. No others compare.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Bathroom needed better cleaning (floors, tub and corners) Breakfast was fine. Lobby was clean except for table tops and this was 7 at night. We ALWAYS stay in Hamptons and most are wonderfully clean. This one will be fine with a tad more tending to the bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 112maryv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel was clean. Staff is friendly and gracious. Unfrotunately needed to pass through a hallway of smoking rooms and the ventilation could have been better. The hallway to the elevators smelled smokey.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Springfield, IL! Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our clean rooms and friendly staff on TripAdvisior. Your comments are certainly appreciated!

Christina, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#6 of 38 in Springfield
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 38 in Springfield
197 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Springfield

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
Address: 3185 S. Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62703-4501 (Formerly Hampton Inn Springfield)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The area around our Hampton Inn® hotel in Springfield has a special kind of affable, good-natured charm. But you can also have a seriously good time here. For instance, many of the best-known spots on Route 66 are here in Springfield. Like the Cozy Dog Drive In. They're still serving the famous "hot dog on a stick" the same way they did back in 1949. For preservation aloft, the Air Combat Museum shows (and sometimes flies) a dozen military aircraft. And children love Knight's Action Park & Caribbean Water Adventure-two parks at one location. It's just a mile from our hotel in Springfield.You absolutely can't leave our hotel in Springfield without visiting the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum. The museum offers a fascinating and high-tech glimpse into the life and hardships of our nation's 16th president. You'll find many other Lincoln sites in this, the town he called home. So come for a visit to the Hampton Inn hotel in Springfield, a place of fun, history and good times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing