We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Not a 5 star, but nice and very clean! Employees are nice and helpful always. Breakfast had a variety of choices and the waffle machine is always a hit. Oatmeal was good too. We will be staying there again when in town. Rating the rooms as very good and not excellent because we were on the ground floor and had a nice big window, but in order to get the sun during the day they had a roman blind that opened from the bottom up and people would come and look in the window. Change the way the shade opens (so it opens from the top down) and add some sheers and all would be good. Won't have that problem on an upper floor

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Its nice when you say to yourself "I wish they had that at this hotel" and it turns out they do. It leaves you with a very satified feeling. Business office always has just what I need and without they annoying charge for every little thing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor! Your words really mean a lot to us and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Hampton is just a great value based brand and we love all the extras we are able to provide you! Come see us soon!

Christina, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The staff is terrific and friendly. They offer assistance at every turn; they provide written directions to all attractions. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. Breakfast was hot and tasty - a life-saver. This Hampton is just off I-55; convenient to everything.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post a review of your stay on TA! Your comments really mean a lot to all of us here and we are so thankful you had such an enjoyable stay with us!

Christina, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have often stayed at the Hampton Inn East when in Springfield. It is a typical Hampton Inn. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the complimentary breakfast satisfying. It is close enough to I-55 to be convenient but far enough away to be quiet. I have had occasional problems, such as the time that they did not hold a room for me, although I got a free room at a higher class hotel, and the most recent trip when my wakeup call for the second night either came an hour earlier, as I asked for and received on day one, or did not come at all. Despite these reservations, it is still my first choice in Springfield.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our property! You are valued here! Have you ever stayed on a Tuesday evening when we host our complimentary cookout? From 5-7 pm we grill all beef hot dogs and brats or hamburgers all summer long! Come and join us!

Christina, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We couldn't get a room at the nearby Hilton Garden Inn that we love and had to settle for the Hampton Inn. It's gotten good reviews so we were unprepared for the hot common areas, hallways and elevators and then got to our room and the air conditioner didn't work at all until the middle of the night when it cooled down outside. The room never got cooler than 75-80 degrees. The TV had many channels that didn't work at all even though they were listed as available. There was quite a bit of mold in the bathroom on the ceiling and in the grout of the tile. There were huge dust bunnies in the cracks and crevices of the air conditioning unit. The sheets and towels were clean and the rest of the room seemed fine. The older gentlemen who checked us in was wonderful! He was very efficient and accommodating. We didn't deal with any other staff. The breakfast area is very small and they do allow the use of a nearby conference room for eating breakfast. But since it was quite crowded we opted to go elsewhere for our breakfast. Since there are allot of people who prefer the heat, this would be a good choice for them. But if you like the room really cool to sleep in, I can't recommend coming here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

I am sorry to see that you had some issues with your stay with us. Like you said, based on our TripAdvisor reviews, this is not the norm for us but I ensure you I will see that theses issues are corrected immediately! Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of our beds and our friendly desk staff!

Christina, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Comfortable room, no fridge though. Friendly staff, decent breakfast, had a free dinner one night (bratwurst, hot dogs) - which was a surprise. Ample parking. Close (within about 5miles) to the Lincoln Museum and close to the interstate. Good Value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.com. We really appreciate your kinds words and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay!! We are so glad you were able to be there for our Tuesday evening cookout! We do it all summer long! So, if you didn't make it to all the Lincoln sites, be sure to come back! Thanks again!

Christina, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The beds are great. The staff does a top notch job. It is nice to be greeted with a smile. I have stayed at this location several times and would highly recommend if your staying in the Springfield area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cinos93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your loyalty to our property and for taking the time to post a review of you recent stay with us on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased to get to personally know our guests and be that smiling face you need while on the road. Thank you for your business in Springfield, IL and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Christina, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 38 in Springfield
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
#21 of 38 in Springfield
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#12 of 38 in Springfield
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Springfield

Address: 3185 S. Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62703-4501 (Formerly Hampton Inn Springfield)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £57 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The area around our Hampton Inn® hotel in Springfield has a special kind of affable, good-natured charm. But you can also have a seriously good time here. For instance, many of the best-known spots on Route 66 are here in Springfield. Like the Cozy Dog Drive In. They're still serving the famous "hot dog on a stick" the same way they did back in 1949. For preservation aloft, the Air Combat Museum shows (and sometimes flies) a dozen military aircraft. And children love Knight's Action Park & Caribbean Water Adventure-two parks at one location. It's just a mile from our hotel in Springfield.You absolutely can't leave our hotel in Springfield without visiting the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum. The museum offers a fascinating and high-tech glimpse into the life and hardships of our nation's 16th president. You'll find many other Lincoln sites in this, the town he called home. So come for a visit to the Hampton Inn hotel in Springfield, a place of fun, history and good times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing