We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FRIENDLY STAFF AND VERY CLEAN PROPERTY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here for two days recently and glad I did. The property is located very close to alot of resturants, the interstate and the staff is very friendly. Quck check in and had a great breakfast. Will def be staying here again. Very large rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whittyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hello! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review on TA. Your comments mean a lot to us and we are glad that you have such an enjoyable stay with us! We appreciate what you had to say about our hotel and hope to see you back with us again soon!

Christina, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a nice room on short notice and the location was good for our needs. The staff was excellent; helpful, courteous and engaging. The room was clean and everything was as expected. We didn't have much time in the morning so the quick breakfast was good. The dining and the food area were well managed and clean. Wehave stayed at many Hampton's and this was a pleasure specifically the staff. After a long day of travel that to us, is important,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

T M,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us on TA. We really appreciate your kind words and that you had such an enjoyable time with us! We certainly love having you here! I'm glad our service, cleanliness and breakfast exceeded your expectations. We definitely pride ourselves on those things! Come back and see us soon!

Christina, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stopped in on our way to Utica, and it ended up begin a good stop. As soon as we arrived we were greeted with the Tuesday night Burger Cookout hosted by the manager. Bed was a usual comfortable hampton example. Breakfast was good and the coffee hot. Neighborhood is a little on the sparse side as far as dining goes, but its right off the interstate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MoHog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hey there MoHog,

I am so glad you got to enjoy our Tuesday evening cookout as well as a comfortable bed and hot coffee. Thank you for taking the time to post about your great stay on TA! We love having you here and are glad you chose to stop and stay with us!

Christina, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I wanted to do something with my grandchilldren this summer. As a retired educator, taking a field trip to Springfield was something that I have done many times with my students. My 3 grandchildren have never visited there.
They live in Plainfield, I live in Chicago. We left around 10 a.m. and arrived at the Hampton a little past 1:30 p.m. The staff was welcoming and friendly. They served cookies and lemonade to us on our way to the indoor pool. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful. Checkout was fast and courteous.
We visited the Lincoln Museum, the Capitol, and Knight's Action Park. We had a great time.
Thanks Hampton staff for making our visit so enjoyable.
Dr. Linda Bailey

Room Tip: Great with kids.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynngb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel was beautifully decorated and we had a comfortable stay. I have frequently stayed in Hampton hotels in the past and was disappointed that this one did not have refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms as I am accustomed. Also, workmen came and started loudly drilling in an adjacent room at 8 a.m. While we were awake, the noise was very loud and annoying.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bdub65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Not a 5 star, but nice and very clean! Employees are nice and helpful always. Breakfast had a variety of choices and the waffle machine is always a hit. Oatmeal was good too. We will be staying there again when in town. Rating the rooms as very good and not excellent because we were on the ground floor and had a nice big window, but in order to get the sun during the day they had a roman blind that opened from the bottom up and people would come and look in the window. Change the way the shade opens (so it opens from the top down) and add some sheers and all would be good. Won't have that problem on an upper floor

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Its nice when you say to yourself "I wish they had that at this hotel" and it turns out they do. It leaves you with a very satified feeling. Business office always has just what I need and without they annoying charge for every little thing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor! Your words really mean a lot to us and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Hampton is just a great value based brand and we love all the extras we are able to provide you! Come see us soon!

Christina, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 38 in Springfield
209 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 38 in Springfield
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
#21 of 38 in Springfield
285 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Springfield

Address: 3185 S. Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62703-4501 (Formerly Hampton Inn Springfield)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £69 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The area around our Hampton Inn® hotel in Springfield has a special kind of affable, good-natured charm. But you can also have a seriously good time here. For instance, many of the best-known spots on Route 66 are here in Springfield. Like the Cozy Dog Drive In. They're still serving the famous "hot dog on a stick" the same way they did back in 1949. For preservation aloft, the Air Combat Museum shows (and sometimes flies) a dozen military aircraft. And children love Knight's Action Park & Caribbean Water Adventure-two parks at one location. It's just a mile from our hotel in Springfield.You absolutely can't leave our hotel in Springfield without visiting the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum. The museum offers a fascinating and high-tech glimpse into the life and hardships of our nation's 16th president. You'll find many other Lincoln sites in this, the town he called home. So come for a visit to the Hampton Inn hotel in Springfield, a place of fun, history and good times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing