We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
State House Inn(Springfield)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
427
208
87
43
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
208
87
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhot tubstaff was friendlyroom was cleanoff the highwaygreat place to staynext morningbusiness tripbreakfast staffwater pressureeasy accessvery nice hotelfree breakfastconvenient locationwould definitely stay here againlincoln sitessausage
Filter
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Clean with a great price. Had a room w a garden tub which was wonderful. Staff was very nice. Clean facilities with no riff raff running around. Would stay again. Close to interstate and minutes from downtown springfield.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trm7198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Hotel lobby & rooms were very clean. All the staff we encountered were courteous & knowledgeable of the area. Hotel was only 100 yards or so from the highway, but we could not hear any of the traffic from our room. Breakfast was good, staff was attentive & friendly. Thank you for a nice stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tymmtoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Although the staff seemed willing to accommodate, this hotel has serious maintenance issues. We were moved from one room with issues to another one with more. No working vent fans in bathrooms (one room with terrible cigarette smoke issue), only 3 of 7 jets in jacuzzi worked, bed hard as the floor, bracket to hold shower wand broken off, leaking A/C unit. Other guests seemed to have decent rooms as I overheard favorable replies at checkout, but it's a crap shoot at this hotel. Fortunately, the staff at check out tried to compensate. Unfortunately, it put quite a damper on our anniversary weekend. We checked out after one night and went to another hotel down the street.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StacyHamlin, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback which will help us improve our guest experience. I’m very sorry that you had some maintenance issues during your stay. I've disused your comments with our maintenance staff and we've already taken care of the issues you mentioned in your review; however, I can empathize with your disappointment and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you went though.

Please be assured that your comments are extremely important to us. We are always learning your comments. I do hope you decide stay with us again so that we may have the opportunity of exceeding your expectations.

Sincerely,
Stacy Hamlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I choose hotels initially on brand and secondly the reviews from other guests. I have to surmise that the other reviewers are more accustomed to lower end hotels. Most of the hotel was clean enough; the pool and spa were very dirty. It was packed, way above the occupancy rate for that tiny area. Kids were using the small space between the pool and spa as a "slip and slide". It looked more like Hillbilly Garden than Hilton Garden. We decided we would go to the pool in the morning before we left. The water was very cloudy but we decided to get in anyway. Sitting in the spa for just 3 minutes we noticed the water had an awful smell. We always choose hotels with pools and spas; unfortunately, this was one we did not get to enjoy. I do not usually leave negative reviews, but the positive reviews on this hotel may leave other refined travelers to be disillusioned. We would not stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAURA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StacyHamlin, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We do our best to provide exemplary service to each one of our guests, and your experience is not typical.

We thank you for your business, and invite you back so that we may have an opportunity to show you just how great we can be.

Warm Regards,
Stacy Hamlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We just left the hotel today. The hotel definitely has been remodeled and rooms are clean. The staff was great! The only complaint we have is that the bathroom smelled like smoke the entire time we were there which was annoying as we do not smoke. The towels smelled like smoke and shower curtain did, too. We suspect that somebody was smoking in another room and it was coming through the shower vents. We would stay here again, but we hope we wouldn't have to put up with that smell.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank dkd60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews