We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendly and accommodating”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

When we checked in, the clerk behind the desk was helping someone else but acknowledged us. She was very friendly but professional. We were looking for a quiet room after a day of driving. When we went to our room, we were next to a family who had children and were having a good time, laughing and talking. I get that but wanted quiet so went to back to the front desk. The clerk changed our room with no problem and understood what we were looking for. We were given a room in a quiet location. The bed was comfortable and the room very clean. The pool was small but clean. There was a hot tub but not a whirlpool. Again, very clean. We ate breakfast before leaving and it was very good. The servers were very outgoing and friendly and made sure we had plenty of coffee.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NormaRae03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    193
    80
    39
    24
See reviews for
233
160
39
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

quality accommodations, and service, def great value The hotel was absolutely beautiful. We ordered the romance package for our wedding night and got amazing tasting chocolate strawberries and a bottle of champagne on ice. Our check in was quick and easy and check out was speedy as well. I would go back in a heartbeat and stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gretchen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The woman at the front desk when we arrived was fantastic. The woman at the bar that night was the same woman that served us breakfast the next morning, and she was also wonderful. It was very quiet the whole time we were there, and we all got a great night's rest. We used the pool twice, and both times were the only ones there. It was on the smaller side, but cute, and most importantly, the water was warm. The hotel is close to a factory of some kind, so you could see smoke coming out of smoke-stacks. I wouldn't live near there, but staying one night it was fine, and we'd go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Comfortable bed & soft pillows. Microwave & fridge were clean. Bathrooms & room on the small size as well as the pool. Fastest check in ever! Close to highway on ramp. Panera is right across the street.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiggleworms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This hotel is top notch. I would recommend to anyone to stay here. Sara and John in the restaurant are great. Lenee and Ebony at the front desk were a joy to see and that all comes down from the management. My room (416) was spotless and homey on a Thursday night stay in October. 10 stars from me. Thanks for the hospitality.

Tom M

Room Tip: King rooms are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Concerned G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Park, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel had very comfortable beds. The room was clean. It was convenient to get to off of the highway while we were traveling. The staff was friendly and made us feel welcome. We will stay there again when traveling in that area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Villa, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Minor housekeeping issues (hairs on bathroom floor and kids found things under the bed) & couldn't connect to wireless, but otherwise excellent stay. A complimentary breakfast is all this hotel is lacking. Beautiful lobby and good coffee.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank rclyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
3.4 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 38 in Springfield
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
4.9 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Address: 3100 S. Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Springfield
#9 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#10 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located at exit 94 of I-55 on the SE side of Springfield with shopping, movie theaters, and over 20 restaurants within a couple of blocks. We are also just minutes from the State Capitol Building Downtown and the Lincoln sites.-Complimentary high-speed Internet access and secure, remote printing to the business center-Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker in every room-117 guestrooms (16 suites)-Full service Great American Grill Restaurant for breakfast and dinner-Evening room service-Pavilion Lounge-Heated indoor pool and whirlpool-Workout facility-Complimentary outdoor parking-Just over 4,200 sq. ft. of divisible meeting space to accommodate up to 200 people banquet style-On-site catering from our Executive Chef-Service that is focused on what is most important. YOU! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing