We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and interesting place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Route 66 Hotel And Conference Center
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Benton Harbor mi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice and interesting place to stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Even tough it may be an older building, it was clean and I enjoyed our stay there! Memorabilia is interesting to look at; loved the vintage cars in the lobby. Staff was friendly and the food in the restaurant was good. It is also nice to have a bar right in the hotel!

Finding your room the first time may make you feel like you are in a labyrinth, but it adds to the charm of this "out of the ordinary" hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    85
    81
    43
    37
See reviews for
47
123
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

OK place to stay for a meal and a good night sleep on our trip. Also quite a bit of memorabilia located in the hotel. Rooms quite worn out, but clean. Friendly staff and the food was good. Good Bar. Nice to have experienced the place,but not recommended for longer stays.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teakay48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a remodeled 1950's Holiday Inn that has been enclosed. The owners are working hard to make it a "destination" stop on Route 66, and for the most part have succeeded.

There is quite a bit of memorabilia, including two vintage cars in the lobby and old motorcycles, old soft drink vending machines and photos of Route 66.

If you are not interested in Route 66, the hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and the room was about what I expected for $66.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wgou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was our first stop travelling on Route 66. We had a non smoking room on the pool side which was clean and didn't smell. Staff were friendly and food was good. Really cool hallways with memorabilia. Nice and quiet room. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

First place we stayed on our route 66 trip. Lobby is fun and worth a stop. As far as the rooms they smell really really bad. It is an old holiday inn so it still smells like smoke and mold. Also very noisy they put us on the pool side. The door had a gap and we were up half of the night. Bar was nice, staff was nice. With a little effort, some paint and new carpet, this place would not be bad. Not recommended until they clean up their act.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kristin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Springfield hotels

Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

very nice route 66 motel it has old cars inside and loads of old route 66 stuff. a little gift shop selling route 66 stuff. the rooms were great just like back in the day. went to a drive in movie just down the road.
It all so has a route 66 dinner in side as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our stay at this hotel was very comfortable. The only thing wrong was a flooded hallway bathroom that the staff took care of right away. Wasn't an inconvenience at all toward to us. Room was comfortable and quiet. Loved the memorabilia that lines the hallways.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clr0597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 38 in Springfield
178 reviews
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#26 of 38 in Springfield
123 reviews
3.5 mi away
Carpenter Street Hotel
Carpenter Street Hotel
#15 of 38 in Springfield
242 reviews
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Route 66 Hotel And Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Route 66 Hotel And Conference Center

Property: Route 66 Hotel And Conference Center
Address: 625 E Saint Joseph St, (6th & Stevenson Dr.), Springfield, IL 62703-4713
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Route 66 Hotel And Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Route 66 Hotel And Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Route 66 Hotel And Springfield
Route 66 Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing