We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Red Roof Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Red Roof Inn!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My favorite part was the nice gentleman who checked us in. He was very friendly and got us checked into our room quickly. The room was fairly clean, bed was typical of RRI, water pressure was better than normal. The room was kind of small...but we didn't spend a lot of time there anyway. We had dinner at a wonderful restaurant just down the road called Abe's Hideout. We stayed 2 nights...both very quiet. Although they were pretty full we were able to park close to our room. Housekeeping did a great job replenishing towels and making beds. It was a great place to sleep and shower. We will return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank camich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    24
    26
    21
    27
See reviews for
20
28
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
315 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

If this is the only port in the storm, take it otherwise go a short distance to find comfortable surroundings. The air conditioner/heater was broken. Bed were falling apart. Pillows not worth calling pillows. The brochure says flat screen TV were to be installed by August 2013, maybe they got confused by the calendar. I will not stay under a Red Roof again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kganley626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cross Plains, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was old 1980's furniture old carpet not clean. chairs have stains and sheets old, bed was soft and old. Front counter nice person but didn't know what was in store for me

Never would stay again................

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Wow. Between the diarrhea on the toilet seat, broken A/C, blood stains in the bathroom, stains on the bed, cigarette burns on the comforters, David preaching the bible at me for nicely complaining about the room, and the Asst. Manager brushing me off and being rude. I can honestly say this is the absolute worst Red Roof I have ever stayed at. Avoid at all costs unless you want to be treated like a criminal.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NashvillePicker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grange, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I would like to thank David Martin as the clerk that was on duty that night . When we got to the motel they did not have any reservations for us in their computer, I had booked them with Expendia a week before and they confirmed that they were booked for us. David had to call them to confirm the them and it took about three hours for them to get answers .He wasd very apologetic and very sorry that it took so long. I will never book reservation with Expendia again because of the problems we had this time

Room Tip: The room that we stayed in was handicappied accessable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is a no tell motel! Front desk doesn't care. They stated that they are remodeling. I don't see it. Yes it is in need of every thing from the bed and bedding to the floor. Smoke detector is unplugged. Is that legal?

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AreYouKiddingMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griffith, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

the price was very resonable and it was clean. The Host Mr. Patrick was very friendly. We would like to stay here again, when we return to Springfield. We just sleep and shower. Friends asked us how it was, and we told them it was fine.
Thank you Red Roof Inn.

Room Tip: If you have any problems, don't be afraid to ask the Host. Mr. Patrick is more than willing to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryStella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield East
Super 8 Springfield East
#32 of 38 in Springfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Clearlake Plaza
Best Western Clearlake Plaza
#16 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#10 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
2.7 mi away
Carpenter Street Hotel
Carpenter Street Hotel
#12 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Springfield

Property: Red Roof Inn Springfield
Address: 3200 Singer Ave, Springfield, IL 62703-2140
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing