We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This hotel is a wonderful choice for location, price and amenities. If you are booking one of the available package deals offered with museum tickets be sure to know the details ahead of time and ensure you get these items at check in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Andrew P,

Thank you for the excellent review on Trip Advisor. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, price and amenities. Our recent renovation has been well received by guests.
I hope that you will return to the President Abraham Lincoln Hotel soon!!

Sincerely,

Bob V
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,131 - 1,137 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

We had great service, rooms were beautiful, clean, well stocked. The service employees were very nice and friendly. Would recommend and return again. Our group were several hundred of the GWRRA Assoc things even with that many went smoothly and all had great fun.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Kathy H,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate everyone's comments good or bad.
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and recognized our outstanding staff. We hope to welcome you and the GWRRA Association back very soon!!

Sincerely,

Bob V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The hotel was nice but the only parking available was an attached city lot. It was $7 per day plus $7 each time you wanted to use your car. The staff was good and helpful. I didn’t go to the restaurant but the bar was nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear William M,

Thanks for taking the time to write a great review in Trip Advisor. Your comments and opinions are very important to us.So happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and hotel. As you know the hotel was recently renovated and is now a Doubletree. The staff is excellent and focused on making sure you have a great time while you are with us. Regards the parking, there is a $7.00 for 24 hours fee in the city garage. In and outs are in addition to that and are charged at the rate of .75 a half hour. We also offer valet paring which is $13 a day and allows you as many in and outs as you wish.
Thanks again for writing and we hope to see you back at The President Abraham Lincoln very soon.


Sincerely,

Bob V
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

the hotel and staff were very accomodating. the only complaint i have was that the tv did not function very well and i could not set the alarm clock to the proper time of day. other than that i was very satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Andrew P,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We really do enjoy hearing everyone's thoughts. Glad that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. There are some amazing people here. Setting the clocks can be difficult but the TV must have had a problem. I hope that you will return soon.

Sincerely,

Bob V
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Traveled to a wrestling tournamnet with multiple families. I arrived at 3:15 after rooms were to be ready at 3:00. I was told it would be 15 minutes. At 4:30 my room was ready. On the floor that had several other families they finally had to be moved to other floor. Cleaning crews were cleaning rooms on our floor from the night before at 7:00. Not excatly working hard either. I know it is a tough job and can't always be ready, but 7:00?

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Joel R,
Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. The day you arrived was an extremely busy day for us and we apologize taht we were not able to have your room ready earlier. We appreciate your comments and we will work hard to insure this does not reoccur in teh future.

Sincerely,

Bob V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel was elegant, but comfortable and felt like home while we were there. Loved our stay. ...also loved the warm cookie!! :) We were in town with friends and family for a wrestling tournament. We felt lucky to have found such comfortable accomodations.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceBogdanovich, Public Relations Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Laura F.,
Thank you for writing a review on the President Abraham Lincoln Springfield-a Double Tree by Hilton.. I am glad to see that you were very satisfied with your recent stay with us and it felt like home. We hope to welcome you again when your travels bring you to Springfield.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Was impressed with the enthusiasm and politeness of all the employees. Seemed like they were genuinely glad to help you and wanted you there. Beds were quite comfortable. Received a warm chocolate cookie at check-in. Meal prices were reasonable for most items.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceBogdanovich, Public Relations Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Michael S,

Thank you for writing a review on the President Abraham Lincoln Springfield-a Double Tree by Hilton.. I am glad to see that you were very satisfied with your recent stay with us. I will definitely pass your positive comments to all our staff. We hope to welcome you again when your travels bring you to Springfield again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, IL
0 mi away
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
769 reviews
0.5 mi away
The State House
The State House
#9 of 38 in Springfield
974 reviews
3.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 701 E Adams St, Springfield, IL 62701-1616 (Formerly President Abraham Lincoln Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £87 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the newly renovated President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Our Springfield, IL hotel is located in the heart of historic downtown Springfield, walking distance to Lincoln's home and the presidential musuem. Known for its exceptional service, attention to detail and exquisite cuisine. Discover our one of a kind hotel where guests become a part of the family. The atmosphere is both stimulating and comfortable, featuring a colorful palate of rich patterns and textures while providing the amenities to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Abraham Lincoln Hotel & Confernece Springfield
President Abraham Lincoln Hotel And Confernece Center
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield
Hotel President Abraham Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing